Ireland (6) 18 / (0) 7 France (Final Score)
Ireland and France did battle in the IRB Junior World Championships, 5th Place Play-off, at Newlands, Cape Town at 14:15 SA Time.
Ireland:
- Penalties – JJ Hanrahan (6)
France:
- Tries – Gael Fickou (1)
- Conversions – Enzo Selponi (1)
Ireland: 15 Peter Nelson, 14 Barry Daly, 13 Stuart Olding, 12 Chris Farrell, 11 Foster Horan, 10 JJ Hanrahan, 9 Kieran Marmion, 8 Jack Conan, 7 Jordan Coghlan, 6 Iain Henderson, 5 Tadhg Beirne, 4 Alan O’Connor, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Niall Scannell (Captain), 1 Des Merrey.
Replacements: 16 James Rael, 17 Peter Reilly, 18 Jake Cawley, 19 Shane Buckley, 20 Aaron Conneely, 21 Luke McGrath, 22 Jack Carty, 23 Mike Sherlock.
France: 15 Theo Platon, 14 Vincent Martin, 13 Jonathan Danty, 12 Gael Fickou, 11 Bastien Fuster, 10 Thomas Laranjeira, 9 Eric Escande, 8 Karl Chateau, 7 Kelian Galletier, 6 Julien Kazubek, 5 Paul Jedrasiak, 4 Pierre Gayraud, 3 Pascal Cotet, 2 Jean Charles Fidinde, 1 Jefferson Poirot.
Replacements: 16 Raphael Carbou, 17 Jean-Baptiste Custoja, 18 Khatchik Vartanov, 19 Johan Aliouat, 20 Etienne Quiniou, 21 Enzo Selponi, 22 Jimmy Yobo, 23 Alexandre Derrien.
Referee: Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman (South Africa), Rasta Rashivenga (South Africa)
TMO: Clayton Thomas
Helloooooooooooooo
Players out on the pitch for this game…
Anthems… Ireland’s Anthem first up!
France immediately and hard on attack
Scrum to Ireland, on their own 5m line
15 Minutes gone, still no score
Ireland penalty, shot at goal… difficult one
Just, just short
Italy 10/6 Fiji after 24 minutes. Italians get an intercept try to put them ahead, against the run of play.
Howzit GBS, have you seen my latest post? – John Mitchell’s suspension
Ireland take the lead with a penalty by Hanrahan
Ireland 3 / 0 France
10 @ Just For Kicks:
No, I have not.. moer busy here… struggling away with 3 very urgent PC’s which HAVE to go out!
10 @ Just For Kicks:
Jeeez, I see the headline now…. will go have a quick read….
Damn, their problems just do not want to go away, do they!
Ireland 6 / 0 France
Fiji, after sustained treadmill running on the Italian line, get over. Wow, that was hard work!!!!!! Italy 10/13 Fiji 37 minutes gone
13@ grootblousmile:Just another nail in the coffin
France penalty, but way short….
Italy 10/13 Fiji 37. Half Time
16 @ Just For Kicks:
This, one feels, might just be the final nail….
They are truly farked now… beyond help and repair.
…. a lot of it their own doing too, must be said.
Hello all just popped in for a bit, looks like Ireland are doing well
2 nd Half ON!
20 @ Bullscot:
They are indeed
Ireland 9 / 0 France
France cops a yellow card, the Loosehead prop…. for punching
Ireland penalty of course, and another shot at goal
Ireland 12 / 0 France
I picked Ireland by only 5 on Bru….
French heads leaving them now…. totally
Great stuff I see the Scotland game kicked off at 12.00 with a good result ensuring Scotland gets 9th place, Scotland 62-28 Samoa. If senior team manage to beat Samoa tomorrow then I think could climb in the world rankings to…. you guessed it 9th, thats eery
@ grootblousmile:I have decided to quit Bru with immediate effect. It’s time to give someone else’s a chance.
29 @ Just For Kicks:
Fark, I hope you’re referring to Bru… cause I do not know what Bry is….. if it’s Braai, then you’ve GOT TO leave your kak well alone…. hehehe
Total 122 users including 0 member, 122 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,196,249 Page Impressions