Springboks (6) 22 / (6) 17 England (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and England did battle in a Test at Mr Price Kings Park, Durban at 17:05 SA Time.
The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1, SHD M-Net on TV in SA.
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (4)
- Tries – Morné Steyn (1), Jean de Villiers (1)
England:
- Penalties – Owen Farrell (4)
- Tries – Ben Foden (1)
Springboks: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jean de Villiers (captain), 12 Francois Steyn, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis (vice-captain), 1 Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Keegan Daniel, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Patrick Lambie, 22 Wynand Olivier
England: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Brad Barritt, 11 Ben Foden, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (captain), 6 Tom Johnson, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Mouritz Botha, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley, 1 Joe Marler
Replacements: 16 Lee Mears, 17 Paul Doran-Jones, 18 Tom Palmer, 19 Phil Dowson, 20 Lee Dickson, 21 Toby Flood, 22 Jonathan Joseph
Now it will be interesting to see How HM approaches the next test. He has seen enough now, will he make some changes?
387 @ Scrumdown:
Yes, he deserved it….
Biddie , 2 van die 3 wat gemis was was nit mooilik nie boet @ bdb:
That had a 50/50 propablity …let’s not get to ahead of ourselves 🙂 Love JDV though….real Highlander he is 🙂
384@ The_Young_Turk:
On todays performances by SA and NZ, there would only be one winner,and I think they would be wearing black, BUT lots to work with for the Boks.
Not too shabby at all.
Don’t expect too many changes to the side, maybe Lambie on for Zane and Pienaar on for Hougie…. the other 2 to drop to the bench, as is
Well, first one is in the bag… the one we all worried about
Yip, Alberts should go to 8 and Spoes out. Bring back Brussouw.
Stem saam Rudi,
400 Comments is up…. well done
twee jong slotte het ook goed gedoen
Now we can all go home?
402 @ The_Young_Turk:
Why?
We passed 400!
Or do you have chocolates for us?
Arg speel nog teen Italie vanaand en dit is die French Top 14 finaal tussen Toulouse (Gurthro) vs Toulon (Bakkies en Joe)
404 @ The_Young_Turk:
So what!
Tell me, did you see some semblances of positive playing patterns going forward?
@ bdb:
Ok, I’ll have to watch the Azzurri!
Yes, was a lot more positive than I was expecting. A bit more nuanced than just kicking the ball all the time so if HM is evolving steadily then that’s great.
409 @ The_Young_Turk:
I thought so too…
Just want the Bokke to cut out this worm thing man, FFS!
Actually only change i would make next week is Lambie for Kirchner, we mustnt forget this is the first test for us in around a year
So Bob thinks Spoes was rubbish, and Mallett thinks he played well who do you listen too?
Also the positive thing for HM is the depth he has at his disposal. I think Frans Steyn will get better over the next tests too.
HM peuter nie sommer aan ‘n wenspan nie.
I see I’ve increased my lead on the Bru pool… heeeeeeeeee haaaaaaaa
To be honest, it’s not that Spoes was rubbish, he just wasn’t great, ordinary would be a better description.
414 @ bdb:
Dis reg so, en hy moenie… Lambie was goed egter toe hy opgekom het
I like Lancaster, very open and honest
416 @ The_Young_Turk:
Spies was good enough, it’s just that Willem Alberts and Marcell Coetzee was freegin awesome.
Spies was very solid, made his tackles, took the ball up well enough
412: wie weet die meeste van rugby van die twee ?
Total 192 users including 0 member, 192 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,257,374 Page Impressions