Springboks (9) 14 / (8) 14 England (Final Score)
South Africa and England did battle in the 3rd Test of their series at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth, South Africa at 17:05 SA Time.
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (3)
- Tries – JP Pietersen (1)
England:
- Penalties – Toby Flood (1), Owen Farrell (2)
- Tries – Danny Care (1)
South Africa: 15 Gio Aplon, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jean de Villiers, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 François Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Werner Kruger, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Ryan Kankowski, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Elton Jantjies, 22 Bjorn Basson.
England: 15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Manusamoa Tuilagi, 11 Ben Foden, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Danny Care, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 James Haskell, 6 Tom Johnson, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Tom Palmer, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley (captain), 1 Joe Marler.
Replacements: 16 Lee Mears, 17 Paul Doran Jones, 18 Mouritz Botha, 19 Phil Dowson, 20 Lee Dickson, 21 Owen Farrell, 22 Brad Barritt.
Date: Saturday 23 June
Kick-off: 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT)
Venue: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Expected weather: It seems that the rain may well hold off in the afternoon which will reach a high of 21°C, dropping to 13°C. Windy at times, but then it is PE.
Assistant referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), John Lacey (Ireland)
TMO: Giulio De Santis (Italy)
The Wallas won a squeeker, the All Blacks demolished the Oirish…. can the Bokke put England well away?
Gooooooooo Bokke!
My “ander” span het SO hulle m**r gesien vannogend!
2 @ GoBokkeAndIreland:
Heelte-flokken-mal !
Jinne, die All Blacks was awesome!
Whassup!!!
hello GBS
5 @ rugbybal:
Hello Balle!
Long time no see!
hahaha ja…been busy…how are you keeping?
GBS I was thinking about pietman the other day. How is he doing?
It is actually scary how good they were! And Ireland were bad – but thoroughly outplayed. The Baby Boks were good last night – enjoyed that game.
7 & 8 @ rugbybal:
Sorry, was interrupted by a visitor, the guy who’s doing our Granite tops for the kitchen revamp we’re busy with…. had to go through every measurement and tell him EXACTLY what we want, plus choose the granite colour ect…
(By the way if any of you want Granite work done, this guy is a perfectionist and the family has known him for years and years…. and he’s very affordable)
We’ve been keeping fine, in fact Handbriekie and myself went to the Cape last week, where we met up with Pietman and Pietvrou and spent a few days together at Kleinbaai (just next to Gansbaai).
We had a wonderful time with friendships renewed and strenghtened and cemented.
We also met up with Just For Kicks and Beanie (more Rugby-Talkers) and had a good kuier! Fine and wonderful people we have here on Rugby-Talk!
In the meantime we flew back and Pietman & Pietvrou have flown back to Saudi, where Pietman gives the Arabs all their holy hell!
9 @ GoBokkeAndIreland:
The Bokkies were fantastic last night, and the Bokkies forwards lay the foundation for the marvelous win… great game, wonderful rugby.
I was waxing lyrical about them last night… and deservedly so!
I was also waxing – but I was waxing way too much booze! 😉 Enjoy the game guys – heading off to the bar in a few.
12 @ GoBokkeAndIreland:
Pull your dop up and join the Rugby-Talk bar for the game, man!
Jeeez, I’ve been studying my New Owners Handbook for the Blik Met Wiele…. farkit, this thing can do anything and everything… and for the things it can’t do there are attachments you can pick up….. hahaha
Internet is at work – and there’s no tv here! Besides, I enjoy the “social’ aspect of watching a game WAY too much! Enjoy, let’s hope our guys make it 3-0.
15 @ GoBokkeAndIreland:
Oh, OK, it is important to be able to watch properly!
Enjoy!
GO BOKKE!
Make is 3 zip. 🙂
is = it
Kommaaan Bokke! Moer hulle sommer stkkend. 61 zip would be nice
We really don’t have a strong bench. Our best bench was in the first test. Really hope we only use the subs if we need to today.
GO BOKKE.
Bokke !
Anthems!
Stand up for OUR Anthem!
Freegin hell, I MUST stop telling these freegin visitors they can come just before rugby…..
Note to myself…. allow at least an hour beforehand!
Nervous start for the Bokke with an immediate knock!
Penalty England, right in front of the posts, inside the 22.
Marcell Coetzee not getting out the way.
England 3 / 0 Springboks
Silly penalty there.
Hoe op dese ou aardetjie moes Marcel daar uitkom ?
Bokke lyk maar half aan die slaap hey?
Total 136 users including 0 member, 136 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,231,545 Page Impressions