Force (3) 17 / Lions (8) 11 (Final Score)
The Western Force and MTN Lions did battle in Super Rugby at nib Stadium, Perth at 13:40 SA Time (19:40 Perth Time).
Force:
- Penalties – Ben Seymour (1)
- Tries – David Pocock (1), Napolioni Nalaga (1)
- Conversions – Ben Seymour (2)
- Penalties – Elton Jantjies (1), Ruan Combrinck (1)
- Tries – Michael Killian (1)
Western Force: 15 Alfie Mafi, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Will Tupou, 12 Rory Sidey, 11 Napolioni Nalaga, 10 Ben Seymour, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 David Pocock (captain), 6 Matt Hodgson, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Salesi Manu, 18 Phoenix Battye, 19 Richard Brown, 20 Lachlan McCaffrey, 21 Josh Holmes, 22 David Harvey.
Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Deon Van Rensburg, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Jaco Taute, 11 Michael Killian, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Joshua Strauss (captain), 7 Grant Hattingh, 6 Derick Minnie, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Franco Van der Merwe, 3 Patric Cilliers, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 CJ Van der Linde.
Replacements: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 Cobus Grobbelaar, 19 Jaco Kriel, 20 Ross Cronje, 21 Ruan Combrinck, 22 James Kamana.
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: James Leckie (Australia), Matt O’Brien (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
Hope Lions take this one
Force knock… Lions defensive scrum, 7m out
For those still interested in this match, Here come the Farce!
84@ grootblousmile:Remind me never to go drinking with you! I’d probably end up in hospital!
Lions penalty, scrummie offside
Pocock is really wasted at the Farce.
94 @ Just For Kicks:
I should have had a few Tequila shirts by now as well as a cupboard full of Jeagermeister Shirts….
Sommer sleg hierdie wat sommige games op Sondag is…so uitgesien na goeie SA rugby vandag
Heerlike weer hier in Pommie land….braai weer
98 @ bos_otter:
Sun’s out here too
@ bos_otter:
What you grumblimg about bossie?
Force penalty, against Minnie
my post 70
meant conspircacy. Jeez should check my posts. Now this is getting like bloody hard work trying to get a post through. Going to give up soon. If I have made another typo ignore as not going to correct by typing it 20 times over to get it through.
Everytime I post this comes up gbs: Website declined to show page (HTTP 403 Forbidden) Means that Internet Explorer was able to connect to the website but it does not have permission to view the webpage. Must be coming from your side gbs, because I can post without a problem on keo and sw. Was able to post easy here this morning as well, then this started up again like it done last week. Eish!! Like far too much hard work to post right now.
Change to firefox mate.
103 @ Puma:
Jeeez Oompie, I plead innocent… nothing changed, absolutely buggerall
Nothing matey. Said we have beautifull weather here today
Pussy cats hanging on grimly here. The Farce are so kuk, the pussies may just pull this one off.
@ grootblousmile:Jaegermeister – who said jaegermester?
Lions penalty, against the Farce tighthead for losing the bind
@ bos_otter:
about sunday?
GO LIONS!!!!!!!
28 Minutes to go in this dour match
@ bean1:
Looks like you may be right with your support, lovely one. Showing us all up you are.
post 103
Damn after trying forever to get that correction through I make the same damn mistake…………hahahah. Blame this on gbs now…. 😛
meant – conspiracy.
Going…………….going……………hopefully through.
Think the problem is your side gbs, whether you say so or not. It has to be.
Go Lions.
Think not to click on the arrow to answer back to a post. Think it goes through without doing that. Will see if this goes through and try it again.
testing
115 @ Puma:
I’m afraid you made a few more spelling errors in previous posts, mate. You’ll just have to go back and correct those now unfortunately…
@ The_Young_Turk:It’s not over till GBS sings!
Lions just hanging on by te finger nails here… Force with all the ball and all the attack
Force penalty… quick tap
Total 127 users including 0 member, 127 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,234,007 Page Impressions