Hurricanes (38) 66 / Rebels (17) 24 (Final Score)
The Hurricanes and Melbourne Rebels did battle in Super Rugby at Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 07:30 SA Time (17:30 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
- Tries – Andre Taylor (2), Alapati Leiua (2), Julian Savea (3), Jack Lam (1), Chris Eaton (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (9)
Rebels:
- Penalties – Kurtley Beale (1)
- Tries – Cooper Vuna (2), Adam Fryer (1)
- Conversions – Kurtley Beale (2), Richard Kingi (1)
Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (captain), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben May.
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Reg Goodes, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Brad Shields, 20 Chris Eaton, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 Jayden Hayward.
Rebels: 15 Julian Huxley, 14 Mark Gerrard, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Lachlan Mitchell, 11 Cooper Vuna, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve (captain), 7 Tim Davidson, 6 Luke Jones, 5 Hugh Pyle, 4 Cadeyrn Neville, 3 Jono Owen, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Adam Freier, 17 Rodney Blake, 18 Alister Campbell, 19 Tom Chamberlain, 20 Richard Kingi, 21 Stirling Mortlock, 22 James Hilgendorf.
Referee: Jonathon White (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Richard Kelly (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
148 @ sharky_forever:
Hehehe… I should call Piet “Vatdoek man”
This has turned into a very dour game now. Cant wait for the end. It’s like wanting to put a wounded animal out of its misery
Can the Canes go over 70?
Canes penalty, deep in their own half
DAMN, DAMN the bloody wind is picking up, this definitely will bring the rain. Still murky here. After the really great weather we had during the week now that it is match day the damn weather starts to go iffy. : the sun is still out though, but murky.
Weather could play a part tonight. Hope not.
@ Pietman:LOL for sure
Soon as i hear from you i will phone him
I guess my 9-point margin is way out….. hahaha
@ sharky_forever:
Thx bru!
Will phone you….and get Stormersboy over please, he and my son went to university together,they can have a coke while we salute the Vat, hehehehe!
150@ Pietman:
Howzit Piet.
It must feel great to be out of Saudi and in the Cape boet.
158 @ Pietman:
Hakkel jy Pieta?
@ grootblousmile 😆
66 – 17?
come-on, surely aussie sides cant be THAT POOR?
Cooper Vuna gets a hat trick
Try Vuna?
Hatrick for him too?
No try… little knock
No, on TMO, shows not grounded
140@ sharky_forever:
Yeah hoping like crazy we can. This is the one game I really want us to win….hehe.
Papers are building up huge here. Cars everywhere with Sharks flags out already. This is a biggie boet.
@ Pietman: Sorry, duplicated.
162@ ashley:
Howzit Ash,
Forgot our other Stompie supporter here…haha.
Bean complain there are not enough Stompie support. Now I count JFK, Turky, Bean and yourself. Think there are a few others. But us Sharkies going to out number you here today with all the Bully Boys wearing Black and White….hehe.
166 @ Puma:
Your team is also like a freegin wonder bra…. all support and no Cups!
Try Adam Fryer for the Rubbles
Hurricanes 66 / 24 Rebels
169@ grootblousmile:
And its all over at last. Eish, what a slow painful death that was in the last 20 minutes
Final Score: Hurricanes 66 / 24 Melbourne Rebels
173 @ Just For Kicks:
Where’s the Beany Monster now… she slaving away for you again?
Jeez game finally over. What a yawn!!
Though for the Canes supporters well done to there team.
172 @ Puma:
Hey… I can see your tonsils!
@ ashley:I think you’ll find they can!!!
175@ grootblousmile:No idea, I’m at home this morning. She’s probably got customers
173@ Just For Kicks:
Bwaahahaha.
Total 203 users including 0 member, 203 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,822,312 Page Impressions