Hurricanes (38) 66 / Rebels (17) 24 (Final Score)
The Hurricanes and Melbourne Rebels did battle in Super Rugby at Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 07:30 SA Time (17:30 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
- Tries – Andre Taylor (2), Alapati Leiua (2), Julian Savea (3), Jack Lam (1), Chris Eaton (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (9)
Rebels:
- Penalties – Kurtley Beale (1)
- Tries – Cooper Vuna (2), Adam Fryer (1)
- Conversions – Kurtley Beale (2), Richard Kingi (1)
Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (captain), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben May.
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Reg Goodes, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Brad Shields, 20 Chris Eaton, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 Jayden Hayward.
Rebels: 15 Julian Huxley, 14 Mark Gerrard, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Lachlan Mitchell, 11 Cooper Vuna, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve (captain), 7 Tim Davidson, 6 Luke Jones, 5 Hugh Pyle, 4 Cadeyrn Neville, 3 Jono Owen, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Adam Freier, 17 Rodney Blake, 18 Alister Campbell, 19 Tom Chamberlain, 20 Richard Kingi, 21 Stirling Mortlock, 22 James Hilgendorf.
Referee: Jonathon White (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Richard Kelly (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
@ Just For Kicks:Oh hell – lilly livered turkey head
113@ grootblousmile:
Yes I will, but we must all put up our own team of the week and from there I will compile RT team of the week.
118 @ bean1:
I got the all-clear from my wife, Handbriekie, we’ll be coming down on a Wednesday afternoon… leave Sunday
110@ sharky_forever:
Brudda, how you see our game going today?
Damn nervous for this one.
116@ Puma:An Italian Christmas dinner has a brain, hahaha. Don’t kid me, all he has is a very blurred vision and a russian snow storm in front of his face!
122 @ Puma:
OK, finally got an undertaking out of Oompie to become an Author… I’ll hold you to it, for sure!
@ grootblousmile: Phenomenal news GBS
Man down, in a big way, what a hit
This game is slowing down… we have not had a Canes try now for 9 minutes… hehehe
123@ grootblousmile:Hope you’ll be spending a night or 2 with us
119@ grootblousmile:
Yip and I done nothing to sort it out??? 😯 So how come it is now sorted? Also the speed is faster. BUT most of all I am not getting bombed out with each post I submit. Damn man, that was annoying, but as from Monday it was all working top notch. Howcome? Gremlins here I tell ya……hehe
@ Just For Kicks:итальянский торговец рыбой
129@ grootblousmile:
They cramping … hehehe.
How you see the big game later at the Tank today?
130 @ Just For Kicks:
Most probably….
Know Handbriekie has friends at Strand… then Pietman also said he’ll organise something…. and then I’ll have to see your farm properly!
I tell you what, if this 90 second rule from try to conversion comes in, I truly hope it gets rid of this stupid dancing thing the try scorers do a la football, every time they score a try. Fark its stupid
126@ grootblousmile:
For next year.. :
Actually think it will be great for us to have RT team of the week.
Morning all1 beautiful, sparkling day in the Bay……fire is crackling for an outside breakfast(askoek and boerewors) and the Windhoek Draught is cold, no complaints my side.
My son and I to Paarl later for the big match (PBH vs Grey College), so life is great on my side of the mountain….
133 @ Puma:
Difficult one… your midfield seems a bit fragile, from flyhalf to No 12.
Think your forwards should be strong.
@ bean1:Yup!
@ Puma:As usual i am nervous bro, yes we should actually beat these guys, but eish the Sharks have not been the mosr consistant, one can only hope
@ Pietman:Morning boet
137 @ Pietman:
Hello,
Het jy al die sand al afgeskud en voel jy weer skoon en vars?
Hey pietieeeee dagse broer, ltnfc Die biere is koud en wag om gedrink te word @ Pietman:
Whaaaat was that. Far too easy again
We have a good gathering of the clans here now….
Where’s that Proppie and Turkey?
Try Chris Eaton for the Canes
Hurricanes 66 / 17 Rebels
Noggie geslapie!
Ek en swaerie maak nog deur die nag vuur, hele vark om te braai….
Internet konneksie swak hier, maar ek loer julle.
@ grootblousmile:the question is whether he has taken the rag off his head boet 😆
147 @ Pietman:
Hehehehe… jy moet russssss… ek kom ook nog kuier binnekort!
@ sharky_forever:
Thx bru!
Will phone you….and get Stormersboy over please, he and my son went to university together, they can have a coke while we salute the Vat, hehehehe!
Total 116 users including 0 member, 116 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,821,626 Page Impressions