Stormers (16) 19 / Waratahs (3) 13 (Final Score)
The DHL Stormers and Waratahs did battle in Super Rugby at Newlands, Cape Town at 19:10 SA Time.
- Penalties – Joe Pietersen (1), Peter Grant (2)
- Tries – Joe Pietersen (1), Tiaan Liebenberg (1)
- Penalties – Brendan McKibbin (2)
- Tries – Rob Horne (1)
- Conversions – Brendan McKibbin (1)
Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Jebb Sinclair, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 De Kock Steenkamp, 19 Don Armand, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Burton Francis, 22 Gerhard van den Heever.
Waratahs: 15 Bernard Foley, 14Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11 Atieli Pakalani, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Dave Dennis, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Rocky Elsom (captain), 5 Sitaleki Timani, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 John Ulugia, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 John Mann-Rea, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Kane Douglas, 19 Wycliff Palu, 20 Dave Dennis, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Daniel Halangahu.
Assistant referees: Stuart Berry (South Africa), Christie du Preez (South Africa)
Sjoe, after the Bulls loss who do I root for?
Arghh hell… go Stormpoppies!
About 10 minutes to kick-off
Just For Kicks is your captain for this one, from the Press Box at Newlands
Goooo Stormers, what are the odds on a few tries by the boys tonight?
Only change is to the Waratahs, where Tom Kingston and Atieli Pakalani switch jerseys
Stadium not even half full, come on people, wheres the support.
GOOOOOOO STORMERS!!!!!
The Drizzle Dolls have done their thing, time to bring on the real game
@ bean1:Know how you feel!
lol
Go Stormpoppies!!! Moer the Warawarahs sommer stukkend!!
Eish i would love some real WP running rugby, i hate the Waratahs , i had a bad day with a Waratah Aussie in a lovely little bar in the bush some years back. I simply love any hiding the Tahs get after that.
cold or nerves?
We’re underway again with Leinster 40 minutes from their third Heineken Cup title
@ bean1:
Don’t worry little one, Our boys have this one under control. Only question is the bonus point
Players coming out
Kickers, remember to take the Kick-off Time out in the heading and put the minutes in…
Teams on the pitch now…
12@ superBul:Hell, hope we can make it happen for you!!!!!
Okay this is now definitely my last time to attempt to post this. Just keeps knocking me out like it done this morning. Really frustrating. 6th attempt here it goes.
GO STORMERS.
Play underway
Good lord this penalty try to Leinster is controversial
21 @ Puma:
Flok, jy sukkel erg!
Leinster 19 Ulster 6 (45′)
Try Nigel Owens has awarded a potentially decisive penalty try to Leinster
18:11
ESPNscrum:
Sexton converts and it’s a long way back for Ulster now
And the ping pong begins