Crusaders (6) 15 / Reds (5) 11 (Final Score)
The Crusaders and Reds did battle in Super Rugby at Christchurch Stadium, Christchurch at 06:00 SA Time (16:00 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Tom Taylor (5)
- Penalties – Mike Harris (2)
- Tries – James Hanson (1)
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Sean Maitland/Adam Whitelock, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Dan Carter, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Tom Taylor, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Samuel Whitelock, 19 Richie McCaw, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Ryan Crotty, 22 Tom Marshall.
Reds: 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Dom Shipperley, 13 Anthony Faingaa, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Ben Lucas, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Jake Schatz, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 James Hanson, 1 Greg Holmes.
Replacements: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Albert Anae, 18 Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19 Radike Samo, 20 Ed Quirk, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Rod Davies.
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Vinny Munro (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Matthew Muir (New Zealand)
Thugs. At least he got the yellow.
Come on Reds moer these Saders.
26@ Pietman:
Good morning all from chilly sunny Scotland, share your pain Pietman also have to be at work today, if am lucky may just catch the result before its time to go.
13 more quick yellows for the Saders and the Reds could take this
Reds 11 / 9 Crusaders
55@ Pietman:
haha. Morning Piet.
@ Bullscot:Scotty ma boy. Thought we’d see you at the 7’s yesterday. Scotland could have taken the dismal Bokke
62 @ Bullscot:
Hello Bullybeef!
Saders penalty… could have a change of lead again… no, he goes for touch
Saders knock… Reds scrum
Trust this last game of the weekend to freegin hump my Bru….
I see the Bokke were blitzed by the Welsh – as per my prediction – Scraped through against the Ruskies, were pretty hapless against the wily Scots, and hammered by the Welsh. All this after a long lay off with plenty of time to practice. What the hell has happened to the boys?
66@ Just For Kicks:
Hello JFK would have loved to been there but we have been having another great family party weekend. Yes I did notice that was a close one, maybe one day will get down to the sevens.
Saders penalty on halfway and again they don’t have the range to go for goal
Yes, not lekka bru, grafting on a Sunday morn…
67@ grootblousmile:
Hello GBS
Reds get a relieving penalty just in their 22
10 Minutes to go in the match
Love the fact the Reds are socking it to the Crusaders at the moment. Will they implode?
72@ Bullscot:One day, I will join you. Going to rugby in Scotland is a great affair
Penalty Saders… surely this one will be taken at goal
Crusaders 12 / 11 Reds
Scrum middle spot
you picked Reds for this one?
Who will flinch first now?
Less than 5 minutes to go
Penalty Saders again, and once again it’s kickable
Saders taking this now
Crusaders 15 / 11 Reds
Dum, sum play from the Reds, should have kicked
Thats it looks like Saders will win this battle. Really hoped the Reds would have kept them out.
Total 69 users including 0 member, 69 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,232,558 Page Impressions