Tuks (13) 29 / Maties (13) 21 (Final Score)
The University of Pretoria – Tuks and University of Stellenbosch – Maties did battle in the Varsity Cup Final of 2012 at Tuks Sports Grounds, Pretoria at 19:00 SA Time.
The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1, SHD & SCN on TV in SA.
Our proud champions for Varsity Cup 2012 are Tuks…. it’s Tuks or niks!
Tuks:
- Tries – Jerome Pretorius (1), Basil Short (1), Lohan Jacobs (1), Franco Mostert (1)
- Conversions – Weslet Dunlop (3)
Maties:
- Tries – André Smith (1), Hugo Kloppers (1), Hein van der Merwe (1)
- Conversions – Donald Stevens (1), André Kemp (1)
FNB UP-Tuks: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Deon Helberg, 13 Jerome Pretorius, 12 Dabeon Draghoender, 11 Hayden Groepes, 10 Wesley Dunlop, 9 Lohan Jacobs, 8 Jono Ross, 7 Jacques Verwey, 6 Okkie Kruger, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Mike Williams, 3 Grant Kemp, 2 Zane Botha (Captain), 1 Sabelo Nhlapo.
Replacements: 16 Kurt Haupt, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Sthembiso Mlongo, 19 Wiaan Liebenberg, 20 Rudi van Rooyen, 21 Willie du Plessis, 22 Courtnall Skosan, 23 Basil Short.
FNB Maties: 15 André Smith, 14 Ryan Nell, 13 Wessel Coetzee, 12 Louis Jordaan, 11 Dean Hammond, 10 André Kemp, 9 Donald Stevens, 8 Grant Hattingh, 7 Helmut Lehmann (Captain), 6 Sam Mabombo, 5 Hugo Kloppers, 4 Reniel Hugo, 3 Os Hamman, 2 Rob Herring, 1 Alistair Vermaak.
Replacements: 16 Alfred Ries, 17 Brummer Badenhorst, 18 JP Swanepoel, 19 Nicholas de Jager, 20 Boela Abrahams, 21 Jarryd Buys, 22 Clearance Khumalo, 23 Hein van der Merwe.
Date: Monday 9 April
Venue: Tuks Rugby Stadium, Pretoria
Kick-off: 19:00 SA Time (Live on SuperSport 1)
Referee: Rasta Rashivenga
Assistant referees: Tiaan Jonker, Ben Crouse
TMO: Johann Meuwesen
Spannende wedstryd, altwee spanne gebruik hul kanse goed.
300 Comments on the board
293@ Just For Kicks:
Janowellfine.
What can one say. Haggis and Black Pud’ not exactly everyone’s cup of tea even in Blighty.
Just been a fantastic finish in the IPL. Mumbai won with a 6 off the last ball needing 3.
Eish, Dunlop moes ge laat lop het daar, nie geskop het nie.
Great rugby, unfortunately, I’ve had my share of the tv, time for the B&C to watch her girly stuff. Keep the thread updated, I’ll be following it closely!
Eating prawns and grilled bread with olive oil dribbled on….
307@ grootblousmile:Almost as good as mine, but not quite!
306@ Just For Kicks:
PVR(s) and as many dishes and tv’s as is needed I’m afraid.
No girlie stuff on my TV when I put my foot down.
Go watch in another room.
FIFO doesn’t mean First In First Out, it means FIT IN OR F#$K OFF!!!!!!
308 @ Just For Kicks:
Great having a resident chef in the house!
307@ grootblousmile:
I had to make do with Mexican Fiesta from Debonairs, washed down with a fine dark 2012 Jamaican Rum.
Not 3 bad I guess.
308 @ Just For Kicks:
Surely your Beanie would understand if you wanted to finish watching the Cup Final!
2Nd Half On!
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyy Luhan Jacobs!
Tuks you rock!
TRYYYYYYY!!!! Great Rugby.
Goeie drie deur Tuks, hou balbesit en die res volg.
Tuks 21 / 13 Maties
311@ ScrumdownPrecisely so I don’t have to eat Debonairs pizza for dinner is why I don’t complain about the telly. But yes, am looking at PVR, thats definitely my next investment!
Man, this is rugby worthy of a Final
318@ Just For Kicks:
I have SD PVR which can watch 2 channels and record another. Not enough though.
Seriously considering an HD PVR for me, linked to SD PVR, and they can fight over the SD PVR TV’s and recording.
Sick of getting home and one TV is on 7de Laan, one is on Disney Channel, and they’re recording Binneland and all I want to do is watch the sport.
Eish, the modern life is stressfull.
Maties penalty… and the maul the lineout up
Tuks steal it and clear.
320@ Scrumdown:Hahaha, sounds just like my house!
Tuks steal the ball… and find a good touch
323 @ Just For Kicks:
At our place DSTV 1 on the PVR is THEIR channel and DSTV 2 is MY channel…. hehehe
323@ Just For Kicks:
At least your grapes don’t give you a hard time (deliberately).
Some of my clients think nothing of making me attend a meeting at 20h00 on a Sunday night because they screwed up.
Having said that, I don’t think I could do what you do. (Or my brother in law with his sheep).
When the harvest has to happen it has to happen, and you can’t go and play golf and start earlier tomorrow!
Helllloooooooooo RT’s!
Sjoe, julle het darem lekker,,,,,ek werk tot nou toe en julle rykgatte sit en rugby praat, prawns vreet en wyn vat, Lewe is onregverdig.
327 @ Pietman:
Hello Sandvlooi!
327 @ Pietman:
Jou vrou en haar bagasie veilig in Slaapstad aangekom?
@ Pietman:howzit, yup. life is far too easy here!
Total 110 users including 0 member, 110 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,259,211 Page Impressions