Force (3) 18 / Waratahs (10) 23 (Final Score)
The Western Force and Waratahs did battle in Super Rugby at nib Stadium, Perth at 13:10 SA Time (19:10 Perth Time).
Force:
- Penalties – David Harvey (2)
- Tries – Brett Sheehan (1), Alfi Mafi (1)
- Conversions – David Harvey (1)
- Penalties – Brendan McKibbin (1), Berrick Barnes (2)
- Tries – Tom Kingston (1), Dave Dennis (1)
- Conversions – Brendan McKibbin (2)
Western Force: 15 David Harvey, 14 Rory Sidey, 13 Nick Cummins, 12 Winston Stanley, 11 Alfie Mafi, 10 Ben Seymour, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Matt Hodgson, 7 David Pocock (captain), 6 Richard Brown, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Phoenix Battye, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 Josh Holmes, 21 Cameron Shepherd, 22 Patrick Dellit.
Waratahs: 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Tom Carter, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Sitaleki Timani, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Jono Jenkins, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Daniel Halangahu.
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Ian Smith (Australia), Julian Pritchard (Australia)
57@ grootblousmile:He needs the practice, because thats the only way he’s going to get some British Pondo’s – by walking the streets, the Wasps don’t have any to give him!
59 @ Ashley:
Flok, selfs nie eers ekke kan WEER so kak naweek belewe nie…. of kan ek?
@ Puma:Howzit, hows the old ticker? Good win!
Yes, nice win there Puma, 5 points away win excellent in any team’s books, for sure.
But Sharks still not cohesive enough this season, lots of individual flair from the likes of Ikey Whitehead, Keegan, Coetzee, Burton, JPP and Lambie though.
Plumtree needs to jack up his game plan, whatever that is…….imho.
gbs @ 62
ek doen dit gereeld .. 1 goeie naweek, 2 slegtes ens ens ens.
maar dis seker maar omdat ek te veel van rugby weet 😀
die raai-raai goed werk nie so lekker met my nie 😆
65 @ Ashley:
Asbakkie die KENNER…. Bwahahahaha
2 Nd Half ON!
Tahs penalty on about halfway
gbs @ 66
phew
amper gedog ekt al die bloggers van RT met een comment bokveld toe gestuur, lol
Try Dave Dennis for the Tahs
Some of these Antipodean haircuts leave a lot to be desired – I wonder if all the hairdressers down there have run off with the sheep – if I saw Rene Ranger, I’d be happier with a sheep too!
@58 Luggage arrived Thursday night would you believe!
Those assholes at OT Airport had it there all the time, while everyone was scouting the African continent……cost me a bundle fitting the wife out with some temporary wear at Somerset Mall during her stay in Gordonsbay…..eish!!!!!
Daa kakkie Fos….en my bru.
Easy try
gbs @ 70
ag flok!!
Waratahs 17 / 3 Force
Tahs farking my Bru right up now…. eishhh
Come on Farcies, drag one back
72@ Pietman:I reckon she was in cahoots with the OT boys, was just after a new wardrobe!
Penalty Farce, on about halfway
63@ Just For Kicks:
Going okay now…hahaha. Damn stressful way to start a morning. Just knew if we won it would be a heart stopper AGAIN! ..lol. Sharks were not great so really damn pleased we won and got the 5 points too.
64@ Pietman: Howzit Piet,
I am just pleased we leave NZ shores with a win and a 5 points, no matter how we played just damn pleased we won.
I know Sharks just not playing that well at all. Need to step it up for next week against the Chiefs. We play like we done today we will never beat them.
Read in the Durb papers this morning that Beast will train with the Sharks on Monday. So that is good news.
Well definitely went with the wrong team on bru here.
Penalty adavantage Farce… penalty awarded.
Easy one on the 22
They go for touch…
Force with an attacking chance at last, can they do anything with it
You tell her that when we visit you at the farm one of these days, hehehehehe!
Farce close now… penalty adavantage again.
Farce possibly over for a try….
Try to Sheehan awarded
Given, Force get one at last
60@ grootblousmile:
I know, but if we can win and win with 5 points playing that bad, I will take it everytime….hehehe.
We had better be a hang of a lot better for next week. Chiefs are a very good side this year.
Waratahs 17 / 8 Force
Total 139 users including 0 member, 139 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,263,827 Page Impressions