Waratahs (16) 30 / Rebels (7) 21 (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Melbourne Rebels did battle in Super Rugby at Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Sydney Time).
- Penalties – Brendan McKibbin (3)
- Tries – Bernard Foley (1), Tatafu Polota-Nau (1), Rob Horne (1)
- Conversions – Brendan McKibbin (3)
Rebels:
- Tries – Ged Robinson (1), Tim Davidson (1), Lachlan Mitchell (1)
- Conversions – James O’Connor (1), Kurtley Beale (1), Adam Ashley-Cooper (1)
Waratahs: 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Tom Carter, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson (captain).
Replacements – from: Rocky Elsom, Daniel Halangahu, Jono Jenkins, Sarel Pretorius, Paddy Ryan, Lopeti Timani, Sitaleki Timani, John Ulugia.
Rebels: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Lachlan Mitchell, 13 Lloyd Johansson, 12 James O’Connor, 11 Mark Gerrard, 10 Danny Cipriani, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve (captain), 7 Michael Lipman, 6 Jarrod Saffy, 5 Hugh Pyle, 4 Luke Jones, 3 Rodney Blake, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Luke Holmes, 17 Jono Owen, 18 Alister Campbell, 19 Tim Davidson, 20 Richard Kingi, 21 Julian Huxley, 22 Cooper Vuna.
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa)
To throw the cat amongst the pigeons, hope the Rebels win… fat chance it would happen though!
Would be good
True, went for the Tahs by 19 on bru tho’.
Rubbles are just too shyte. Oz should never have gotten the extra team. Should just replace them with the Kings and resolve SA’s politics.
i know at the end of my life i’m gonna regret wasting time watching this one …
ok, but here goes!! (sigh)
Ek gaan net gou ‘n draaitjie loop in die sonskyn…. lekker dag buite!
Mens MOET die lewe in drink… die lewe is ‘n Lied, sing hom uit volle bors!
Eish, I don’t understand this Bru thing, I have just climbed 6 places on that game to 30th place, but 5 minutes before the final whistle, when I checked it, I was in 32nd place. Can someone help me and explain how 32-6=30?
5@ grootblousmile:At 6.30 this morning I was enjoying the sunrise, dogs at my side, wandering aimlessly around the farm. Drank it all in then!
It’s 6 places from the start of the round, not this match!
7 @ Just For Kicks:
I can’t ever get up that early on a Saturday… unless the rugby is that time… hehehe
Players coming out…
@ The_Young_Turk:Thanks
I’ll be cutting my nails, so you guys just shout if something interesting happens…
9@ grootblousmile: What ever you do, don’t marry my wife then, haven’t had a lie in in 20 years – she’s up at the crack of dawn every bloody day, which would be fine, if she didn’t get bored, and make the rest of us join her!!!!! Forgotten what it’s like to sleep in!!!!
12@ The_Young_Turk:Fark, how many nails have you got?
Hoert julle klomp RT-hiere, hoe hang hulle nou?
12 @ The_Young_Turk:
Hey… Whatchit!
Flokkit!
You WILL contribute to the conversation… however dour your comments usually are….
Very sad we don’t remember the fallen in the same way too.
@ Pietman:Morning
15 @ Pietman:
Hoert jou hier!
12@ The_Young_Turk:Sounds like you may be having a pedicure too – you want to borrow GBS’s Pink jumper?
Try Bernard Foley.. Tahs
13 @ Just For Kicks:
I would have poisoned her food looooong time ago…. I need to sleep in on the weekend, specially on a Sunday!
Waratahs 7 / 0 Rebels
Hahaha, you missed that then, Turky!!!!!!
Think we’ll see a massive Tahs score here against the Rubble.
My Bru pick was very conservative… Waratahs by 13
Flokkit, what happened? Looks like I was a bit too light with my Tahs by 19 pick. Another shafting on the way???
As Kaplan gets fatter, his hair gets shorter – does that mean his roots are attached to his arse?
Penalty to the Rubble… shot at goal
Kak kick
Total 202 users including 0 member, 202 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,261,346 Page Impressions