Bulls (19) 36 / Brumbies (13) 34 (Final Score)
The Vodacom Bulls and Brumbies did battle in Super Rugby at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time.
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (7)
- Drop Goals – Morné Steyn (1)
- Tries – Bjorn Basson (1), CJ Stander (1)
- Conversions – Morné Steyn (1)
Brumbies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (1)
- Tries – Henry Speight (1), Jesse Mogg (1), Andrew Smith (1), Ian Prior (1), Anthony Hegarty (1)
- Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (3)
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies (captain), 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 CJ Stander, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling/Dawie Steyn.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Gerrit-Jan van Velze, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Johann Sadie.
Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Nic White, 8 Fotu Auelua, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Ben Mowen (captain), 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Ruaidhri Murphy, 18 Peter Kimlin, 19 Ita Vaea, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Robbie Coleman, 22 Tevita Kuridrani.
Referee: Marius Jonker (South Africa)
Out with the old news….in with the new….Gooo Bullls….gee Jake the Snake se span n gooie pak slae….plzzzz!!!
Go Bulls!!!!!!!!
Goooooooooooo Bulls!
Slag die ponies!
Moerie flokken Slang se span in hulle maaie in!!!
Snake the fking Jake pliskin!!
This game better be an absolute hiding – only then will my day look up!!!!! GOOOOOOO Bullsssss!
Flok, nou’s ek honger!
Honger soos ‘n Brommer
en so jags soos ‘n by
Ek wonder wat de donner
is verkeerd met my!
JAKE WHITE COACHED THE SPRINGBOKS TO WIN GHE RUGBY WORLD CUP IN 2007. Show some respect.
8 @ Loosehead:
Respect for what?
Respect because he rubbished SA earlier this week?
Respect that he bad mouthes everything?
Respect to the snake…..NOW!!!….bulls gonna kick your damm Brumbie ass all over the place !! 🙂
He never did. All he said was that he expects a hard reception. Stop being so sensitive.
Hahaha, Turky, I see you’re staring up GBS’s backside!!!!
Does that give him an automatic right to speak as much kak as he wants for the rest of his life?
He’s got the trophy and the fame and the money. We only have our pride and self-respect, mate!
Goooooooo Bulls!
Send Jake packing and looking forward to go back to Aussie!
Fark no, no human being deserves that punishment!
I’ve got the Bulls by 25, don’t let me down now!!!!!!!!
Fark you okes are precious about the 2007 RWC winning coach. Quote exactly what he said.
My Bru pick is Bulls by 18…
I was very confident…. was it premature?
Me by 20, but would love the Bulls to smash the ponies by 25 so they could have a negative points difference!
15@ The_Young_Turk:Agree, get out of there quick mate!!!!
Mmmmm, I see I’ve climbed 3 positions on our Bru Log…. up to No 9 now…
I’m gunning for you lot up there!
18@ grootblousmile:No way premature, they are going to get a hiding, mark my words!!!
Ponies coming out of the dressing room… Lealiifano out first
13@ The_Young_Turk: what did he say that is so bad?
Stand up for the National Anthem of the Bulls!
Goooooooo Bulls!
10@ bos_otter: that is fine.
25@ grootblousmile:Want the Bulls to win, but also want some one to blow the shit out of that PA system!!!!!
…..Jake has changed his glasses at last, good man!
Bulls kick-off
Total 105 users including 0 member, 105 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,257,243 Page Impressions