Cheetahs (23) 26 / Lions (0) 5 (Final Score)
The Toyota Cheetahs and MTN Lions did battle in Super Rugby at Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein at 15:00 SA Time.
The home side were too good for the upcountry visitors, and 23 unanswered points in the 2nd quarter of the game, coupled with excellent second half defence was enough to give the home side the 4 log points, taking them up to 3rd in the SA conference, and 8th in the combined log.
- Penalties – Johan Goosen (3), Sias ebersohn (1)
- Tries – Robert Ebersohn (2)
- Conversions – Johan Goosen (2)
- Tries – Michael Bondesio (1)
Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Ryno Benjamin, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Ashley Johnson, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 George Earle, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Andries Ferreira, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Philip Snyman.
Lions: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Deon van Rensburg, 13 Alwyn Hollenbach, 12 Butch James, 11 Andries Coetzee, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Joshua Strauss (captain), 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Patric Cilliers, 2 Martin Bezuidenhout, 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Callie Visagie, 17 Ruan Dreyer, 18 Marius Coetzer, 19 Etienne Oosthuizen, 20 Michael Bondesio, 21 Lionel Mapoe, 22 James Kamana.
Referee: Mark Lawrence (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Joey Salmans (South Africa), Reuben Rossouw (South Africa)
TMO: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)
no try
Cheetahs looking ominous now
I wish someone would take me for sundowners and Dinner, then I wouldn’t be forced to sit and watch this sh1t Lions performance.
143@ Just For Kicks:
Huh? Was just saying………that I have indulged in most of them. Look forward to sharing a few you okes.
153@ Scrumdown:I really think a lot of it is a mind thing with the Lions, they are so nearly there in some games, then just seem to lose the plot in others. And they are going that way again now. Its as if, as soon as they are on the back foot, they have no confidence in themselves, and crumble
154@ Loosehead:Good
nice run Benji!!
155@ Just For Kicks:Maybe they just need a small change, a la Gary Kirsten management style to get the confidence.
Wie de flok skreeu soos n maer farking fark daar langs die veld…..verdomde vroumens
155@ Just For Kicks:
Yeah, so maybe 2 years out of Super Rugby would give them time to get their mental approach sorted out.
156@ Just For Kicks: do you have a date in mind?
Cummon Cheetahs….we need that 4 try BP
The Lions definitely have the ability, that last phase, before they lost the ball showed it
Another turn over. Bliksem donner.
En al die tyd het ek gedink ‘n speler moet sy eie gewig ondersteun by die losskrums, Lawrence meen dit is nie nodig nie.
161@ Loosehead:Waiting to find out when Pietman is here, then we can set something up
160@ Scrumdown:No, I don’t believe that
TRY? Coetzee in the corner. TMO. Looks out to me.
Out. No try.
Try looks good to me
Jammer Leeus, ook nie bietjie geluk nie.
167@ Just For Kicks:
There are no rights to participate.
Everyone said that the Rebels would never make an impact, but they seem to play better Rugger than the Lions most weeks.
Try not given.
Helloooooooooo
You guys behaved yourselves??
Mu ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!
Sjoe! No try.
Looks like a good match
Ok, try to Lions.
Damn, my Bru on this one not so lekker.. I picked the Staat but only by 9
Mooi Leeus, aanhouer wen. Goeie drie, Bondesio maak ‘n verskil.
176@ grootblousmile: ja it has been fun.
Total 152 users including 0 member, 152 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,238,630 Page Impressions