Reds (3) 13 / Stormers (17) 23 (Final Score)
The Reds and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Brisbane Time).
- Penalties – Ben Lucas (1), Mike Harris (1)
- Tries – James Horwill (1)
- Conversions – Mike Harris (1)
- Penalties – Peter Grant (3)
- Tries – Gio Aplon (1), Peter Grant (1)
- Conversions – Peter Grant (2)
Reds: 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Ben Tapuai, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Dom Shipperley, 10 Sam Lane, 9 Will Genia, 8 Radike Samo, 7 Beau Robinson, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 James Hanson, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 Albert Anae, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Van Humphries, 19 Jake Schatz, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Nick Frisby.
Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Bryan Habana, 12 Juan de Jongh, 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Duane Vermeulen (captain), 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 Nick Koster, 19 Nizaam Carr, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Burton Francis, 22 JP du Plessis.
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Rohan Hoffman (Australia)
TMO: Steve Lesczcynski (Australia)
As your god, I will pardon you for your blasphemy and in fact declare that you may have a point about the Reds kukness
Reds hard on attack, fark Rod Davies is fast
Hoe die Stormers nie daar onkant was nie ?
Reds up against one of the best defensive sides in the tournie…
Reds penalty, 5m out.
Quick tap
Now, explain to me how you can take a quick one off the back of the scrum, when you are on your own try line, and the scrum is under pressure? Kick the damn thing
Try Rob Simmons?
No try, lost forward
7 points? Noooooo, sorry mate!!!
Vermeulen, give it to your scrummie this time please
Stormers defensive scrum again…. and has to be reset once again
Stormers manage to scramble it out, scrummie was under serious pressure
Can some one wake the Stormers up please, the alarm clocks obviously farked again!
Don’t apologise, the commentary was one eyed and kak anyway!
Old Walla did post here on RT a few times, didn’t he?
What happened to OldGriqua btw, I miss him…?
135 @ Pietman:
Walla posts here sometimes, not often.
I also miss OldGriqua!
Kolisi is a good player.
Wedstryd rafel nou uit. Lyk of die Stormers net wil wen, nie bonuspunt jaag nie.
Will have to mail OldGriqua to find out where he is, and if he’s alive and well.
Our forwards are getting over the gain line so often, but we are not capitalising on it, just about every time it goes through more than 3/4 phases, we cough it up
@ Just For Kicks: will someone tell Arnold that it is an Aussie commentry team not an English one.
Stormers penalty… very lazy Reds runner…
Very lazy runners, is the nicest way to put that!
Stormers 20 / 3 Reds
Send OldGriqua a mail bru, tell him to come back, blhoo as well. I’d like to talk to that old 8SAI-er again.
Reds are just a shadow… injuries and little depth have depleted them into submission this season.
What a counter ruck by the Stormers.
141@ Loosehead:Yup, and there is a big difference!!!
145 @ Pietman:
Hope he is alive and well, that speedy former Kwas winger had hart problems a while ago… and a heart operation, I think.
Die Stormers agttal met geen bokke nie, sit die Reds met 7 Wallabies lekker ore aan.
Total 149 users including 0 member, 149 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,265,456 Page Impressions