Hurricanes (7) 14 / Crusaders (32) 42 (Final Score)

The Hurricanes and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time).

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Andre Taylor (1), Victor Vito (1)
  • Conversions – Beauden Barrett (2)

• Penalties – Tom Taylor (3)
  • Tries – Kieran Read (1), Daniel Carter (1), Robbie Fruean (1), Israel Dagg (2)
  • Conversions – Tom Taylor (4)

Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith (captain), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara/Chris Eaton, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben May.
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Michael Bent, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Jack Lam/Mark Reddish, 20 Eaton/Frae Wilson, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 Alapati Leiua.

Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Adam Whitelock, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Dan Carter, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Tom Taylor, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Tom Donnelly, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Ryan Crotty, 22 Tom Marshall.

Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
TMO: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)

180 Responses to Super Rugby: Hurricanes vs Crusaders – Live Game Article

Stormers just have to get a home semi and possibly final, because if Saders do they too will be very difficult to beat in Christchurch.

Wow, a try fest today

First another slotted Taylor penalty… now a try by Robbie Fruean..

Crusaders 25 / 0, kick to come

Crusaders 27 / 0 Hurricanes

90@ grootblousmile:Eish, our thoughts are with him

83@ grootblousmile:
    That is just half hearted, you have to go the whole hog, black and white and all..hehe.

Man I think it is gonna be tough for my team today, but have a feeling we will pull off a win. Not by much 3 or most 5 points. Magnificent weather here too, but nights are still humid. So hoping the humidity don’t spoil the game with handling errors.

Good attack, finally, by the Canes…. but a last forward pass…. arghh

Well at aleast I have Saders for a win, margin is way, way out.

Marginal pass…

90@ grootblousmile:Don’t sound good that boeta. Best you stay home. Must be a worry.

96 @ Puma:
    Although I really want your Sharkies to win, my Bru pick went the other way, sorry to say.

Just think the Sharks have been too up and down all season… and the Chiefs have been playing well, a well-rounded balanced type of game too.

100@ Puma:
    gbs, I never put a smiley up there at all. Not sure how it came up so ignore. First word was (don’t)

Try Dagg… bonus point before Halftime

gbs @ 90
    sterkte boet

No, flok! These Canes are just bending over now for the saders like a flock of New Zealand sheep!

Crusaders 32 / 0 Hurricanes

Try Andre Taylor… for the Canes… duck broken

canes on the board at last!! jeez

Maybe Saders will slack off now and permit the Canes to make the score a bit more respectable…

101@ grootblousmile:

I know but we have only played two games at home and won both. I know this is a really very good Chiefs team, but Sharks have not really played well this season so far, but we are really a much better team than we have showed so far. If we play well today we have the team to beat this Chiefs side and we have home advantage. The only thing there is a kiwi ref for this game, so one never knows. Just don’t like it when we play a kiwi side at home and they have a kiwi ref. Don’t like this reffing system at all.

Crusaders 32 / 7 Hurricanes

Saders are blowing away this Canes side. How did my Sharks lose to this team?? 😯 There too we had a complete useless kiwi ref. We were all over them and lost it.

32 – 7
    ek kon nog nooit verstaan hoe ondersteuners gelukkig kan lyk as hulle span punte aanteken as hulle so k*kvêr agter is nie!!
    ons op nuweland ve’staan ons rugby … ons boo d*nners wat k*k speel!!

Sharkies lost their composure completely in that game, bro. Terrible captaincy and leadership in my opinion – they just threw away a game they should have taken…

110 @ Puma:
    I don’t like the Conference System, the 4 free points on Bye weekends, the fact that we don’t have neutral refs, the New Application of scrumming and breakdown rules…. the whole competition is a shambles!

This could be soooooooooo much better by changing small little things….

Okay I have to go out now.

You Stormer and Bully Boys better have your Black and White on at 5pm if you want my team to win and do ‘YOUR’ teams a favour. Have to support us proper you hear! hehehe.

Cheers all catch up later. BLACK AND WHITE nothing else matters…………… Be Happy

Sharks rule remember………..hahahaha. 🙂

puma @ 112
    go and check comment #9 on this same thread after the game, and see whether you agree with me or not!!

116 @ Puma:
    I only have Blue clothes… not one other colour in my closet….

gbs #118
    liar!!
    you also have PINK!!!!

game back on

Total 222 users including 0 member, 222 guests, 0 bot online