Brumbies (30) 37 / Rebels (6) 6 (Final Score)
The Brumbies and Melbourne Rebels did battle in Super Rugby at Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Canberra Time).
Brumbies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (2)
- Tries – Pat McCabe (1), Michael Hooper (1), Scott Fardy (2), Ben Mowen (1)
- Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (3)
Rebels:
- Penalties – Danny Cipriani (1), James O’Connor (1)
Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Joe Tomane, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Henry Speight, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Nic White, 8 Fotu Auelua, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Ben Mowen, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ruaidhri Murphy.
Replacements: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Ben Alexander, 18 Peter Kimlin, 19 Ita Vaea, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Robbie Coleman, 22 Andrew Smith.
Rebels: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Lachlan Mitchell, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 James O’Connor, 11 Mark Gerrard, 10 Danny Cipriani, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve (captain), 7 Jarrod Saffy, 6 Luke Jones, 5 Hugh Pyle, 4 Alister Campbell, 3 Rodney Blake, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Luke Holmes, 17 Eddie Aholelei, 18 Michael Lipman, 19 Tim Davidson, 20 Richard Kingi, 21 Julian Huxley, 22 Lloyd Johansson.
Assistant referees: James Leckie (Australia), Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)
TMO: Steve Lesczcynski (Australia)
Rebels just on a real hiding here
Brumbies lineout, 5m out… good kick ahead by the Brumbies lock, Farty!
Yup, GBS, you called it, thats the bonus, and still 5 minutes to go
Bonus point try, Ben Mowen
Brumbies 30 / 6 Rebels
At last, the Rebels venture into the Brumbies 22 territory
Good touchfinder by the Rebels from a penalty, lineout 5m out from the Brumbies line
Certain Rebels try butchered…. O’Connor you prat!
Rebels close again
Not the greatest rugby I have ever seen
68@ grootblousmile:I was thinking exactly the same thing. He seems to have lost a lot of form this season.
72 @ Just For Kicks:
Yes, James O’Bieber seems way off the boil this season.
In fact the whole Aussie lot seems kak this year….
Flok, laat ek maar gou ‘n koffietjie bou…. nou weer hier!
Never fear, Turky is back! Let the games continue!
2Nd Half ON!
No one has told Jake how stupid those glasses look yet. In the name of humanity, would someone please pass it on, he’s making us manly, beer swilling Braai bashing SA boytjies look like a bunch of nerds!
76 @ The_Young_Turk:
Great… you old Vrot Fruit!
76@ The_Young_Turk:If you’re here, wheres the rest of Christmas?
Relieving penalty to the Brumbies, they clear to touch
Another metrosexual it seems. It’s the norm in Europe mate…
Gobbled up of course.
Another Brumbies penalty, over halfway, quick tap… and they advance all the way to the 22
Lily’s just having an awesome game
I see my Bumblies are ripping the Rebels a few new orifices…
Rodzilla earns his side a relieving penalty
85 @ Just For Kicks:
Who’s Lily?
82@ The_Young_Turk:Next we’ll be getting a South African version of Masterchef…..what…., sorry, just repeat that……oh, apparently we already have. Thanks Jake!
Have agree with you guys. O’ Connor’s form, or should that be lack of it, seems to parallel the form of all the Ozzies this season. He should just leave there and return to his mother country.
Total 158 users including 0 member, 158 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,259,295 Page Impressions