UCT (24) 29 / Pukke (5) 29 (Final Score)
UCT and Pukke did battle in the Varsity Cup at the UCT Rugby Grounds, Cape Town at 17:00 SA Time.
UCT:
- Tries – Dillyn Leyds (2), Wes Chetty (1), Mark Winter (1)
- Conversions – Nick Holton (3)
Pukke:
- Tries – Philip de Wet (1), Tiaan Dorfling (1), Joubert Engelbrecght (1), Gerhard Nortier (1)
- Conversions – Gerhard Nortier (3)
UCT: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Damian de Allende, 13 Tiger Bax, 12 Michael Morris, 11 Mark Winter, 10 Nick Holton, 9 Liam Slatem, 8 Rayn Smid, 7 Zandy Macdonald, 6 Ntsolo Setlaba (captain), 5 Levi Odendaal, 4 Don Armand, 3 Francois van Wyk, 2 Dayne Jans, 1 Wes Chetty.
Replacements: 16 Neil Rautenbach, 17 Adriaan Botha, 18 Brad Bosman, 19 Greg Mallett, 20 Ricky Schroeder, 21 Paul Cohen, 22 Nathan Nel, 23 Digby Webb.
NWU-Pukke: 15 Malan van der Merwe, 14 Andrew van Wyk, 13 Ruan Jacobs, 12 Joubert Engelbrecht (captain), 11 Joe Seerane, 10 Gerhard Nortier, 9 Tiaan Dorfling, 8 Juan ‘Spanner’ Pretorius, 7 Ernie Strydom, 6 Philip de Wet, 5 Victor Kruger, 4 Siyanda Ndlovu, 3 John-Roy Jenkinson, 2 JC Oberholzer, 1 Henry Scharneck.
Replacements: 16 Marius Fourie, 17 Martin Dreyer, 18 Lodewyk Uys, 19 Siya Mdaka, 20 Andries Botha, 21 SW Oosthuizen, 22 Terswin Raubenheimer, 23 Mashudu Mafela.
Things gunning along in the cellar today, should be finished by rugby time, yay
1 @ Just For Kicks:
That’s good news!
Players coming out
Anthem…
UCT on attack early on
Relieving penalty to Pukke
Penalty UCT, kickable… but of course they go for touch
I picked Pukke by 6.
Although UCT is the defending champs, they have been dismal so far
Good intentions from both sides, execution sucking big time titties!
Now a relieving penalty for UCT
Try Dillyn Leyds, for UCT
UCT 8 / 0 Pukke
Another try to UCT, Wes Chetty… converted
UCT 16 / 0 Pukke
Wind heavily, heavily behind the UCT… Pukke playing against this gale.
Freegin hell the wind there on the mountain at UCT causes kak!
Pukke making the gard yards, metre by metre… they get a penalty, 7m out
1 st strategy break
Pink ball time
Howzit GBS, I went mad on Bru today, thought I would go big – as I can’t do any worse, but I see that everyone (except this match has the same idea, so no chance of me climbing the ladder again as we are all in the same boat! Ive chosen the Ikeys by 14, and am the highest here, so they can go mad too!!!
Penalty UCT, they kick for touch.
The wind here is worth a 15 to 20 point shift, if you ask me…
This looks like school boy stuff
19 @ Just For Kicks:
Heheehehe, seems you can’t win….
Jeez, look at that wind….
He threw that ball in straight, and the wind made it drift forward by a good meter or two
Try to Pukke?
Looks like agood try, but a lot of bodies in the way
Going to be hard to give that one
Inconclusive… back to a penalty for Pukke
26 @ Just For Kicks:
Does the wind cause such a lot of kak too there in the Elgin Valley?
Brilliant defence by Ikeys
Obstruction penalty to UCT.
Their defence was very good
Total 161 users including 0 member, 161 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,259,309 Page Impressions