Sharks (10) 27 / Reds (17) 22 (Final Score)
The Sharks and Reds did battle in Super Rugby at Mr Price Kings Park, Durban at 17:05 SA Time.
- Penalties – Patrick Lambie (1)
- Tries – Jandre Marais (1), Keegan Daniel (1), Riaan Viljoen (1)
- Conversions – Patrick Lambie (3)
- Penalties – Ben Lucas (1)
- Tries – James Hanson (1), Scott Higginbotham (1), Nick Frisby (1)
- Conversions – Mike Harris (1), Ben Lucas (1)
Sharks: 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Tim Whitehead, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Keegan Daniel (captain), 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Jandre Marais, 19 Jacques Botes, 20 Frederic Michalak, 21 Meyer Bosman, 22 Louis Ludik.
Reds: 15 Rod Davies, 14 Dom Shipperley, 13 Ben Tapuai, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Ben Lucas, 9 Will Genia, 8 Radike Samo, 7 Beau Robinson, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Van Humphries, 4 James Horwill (captain), 3 James Slipper, 2 James Hanson, 1 Greg Holmes.
Replacements: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Ben Daley, 18 Rob Simmons, 19 Jake Schatz, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Luke Morahan.
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Mark Lawrence (South Africa), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
The Scots – sorry bulscot – are now officially the dudu under the Italian boot!
Ciao a tutti! Forza Italia! Brava Italia, brava! Bravi l’Azzuri!
Wales/France match underway, Wales with all the early play
Evening everyone.
Go Sharks. Weather going to play a roll here today. Really hope this wind can die down.
Go Wales! Moer the farking Frogs stukkend. I’m sick of supporting the Frogs. They’ve messed up my bru. My only wrong picks were when France played.
Hellooooooooo !
Just in time for the Rugby… damn, had a very busy afternoon
Ciao Puma, hope the Sharkies can tear the Reds a new one!
Who had the Force on bru to win today? Never checked, but guess we all had the Tahs.
2@ The_Young_Turk:Aaaah, a happy chappy with a crappy nappy, I see!
Making far too much moola, you are!
VC – Boland Kavaliers 10-10 Vrystaat Cheetahs at halftime
7@ The_Young_Turk:Hope so Turk, my team need this win before we tour, but the weather is just kak. Well that means weather is kak for both sides, doubt we will see great rugby in this weather. Don’t care if Sharks win by one that will be just fine…..lol.
No one picked the Farce. In fact on global bru only 2.5% picked the Farce.
Come on Wales. Don’t let the Frogs rob you from the Grand Slam.
Will catch up in the break.
8 @ Puma:
Hello,
Best of luck to your side Oubaas, I surely hope they win!
…. but I’ve picked the Reds on Bru by 3….
10 @ The_Young_Turk:
No…. hahahaha
16@ grootblousmile:Hope they win boeta.
If you have Reds by 3 means Sharks gonna win……….hehehehe. Crikey it is tough to make picks this year. I wanted to go with Lander and for some reason changed my mind when doing my picks. But never ever thought Force were going to beat the Tahs. That was a major upset I think.
Okay back during the break.
Go Sharks.
France 3 / 0 Wales, after 12 Minutes
France take the lead with a penalty 0-3 France
18 @ Puma:
Are you and the site (logging in and out and commenting) friends now… is it better for you?
Also, do you like the new Header Graphics BonzaiGBS did for us?
Darn Frogs look very determined. Why must they have a good game now, when I’ve picked against them
Players out on the pitch…. they will have a minute silence for Jock Hobbs again, I suppose
On behalf of Puma, i’d like to answer in the affirmative to all questions!
Flok, are the Reds playing Ring-a-ring-a-rosies with those shirts?
VC – Blue Bulls 16- 6 Pumas, second half on
Pumas try.Blue Bulls 16-13 Pumas
25 @ The_Young_Turk:
Great to hear
Total 108 users including 0 member, 108 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,233,406 Page Impressions