Highlanders (20) 27 / Crusaders (10) 24 (Final Score)
The Highlanders and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at the Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Lima Sopoaga (2)
- Tries – Andrew Hore (1), Phil Burleigh (1), Hosea Gear (1)
- Conversions – Lima Sopoaga (3)
- Penalties – Tyler Blyendaal (4)
- Tries – Israel Dagg (1), Andy Ellis (1)
- Conversions – Tyler Blyendaal (1)
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Buxton Popoali’i, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Phil Burleigh, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu, 7 John Hardie, 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Nick Crosswell, 4 Josh Bekhuis, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Jamie Mackintosh (captain).
Replacements: 16 Jason Rutledge, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Culum Retallick, 19 James Haskell, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Colin, Slade, 22, Telusa Veainu.
Crusaders: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Adam Whitelock, 11 Israel Dagg, 10 Tyler Bleyendaal, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Tom Donnelly, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Quentin MacDonald, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willie Heinz, 21 Patrick Osborne, 22 Zac Guildford.
Assistant referees: Vinny Munro (New Zealand), Kane Brown (New Zealand) (New Zealand)
TMO: Keith Brown (New Zealand)
Landers beginning to fade….?
Oh dear, pressure on my bru again.
Nope, back they come!
119: goed goed, hulle is ‘n 70 minute span 😉
All I need now is a converted try by the Saders… and my Bru will be spot-on
121@ Pietman: Eish, you poxed them.
Draw coming up?
Try Hosea Gear… converted
Highlanders 27 / 24 Crusaders
@ Pietman,
Apparently not! Excellent match to watch, so much action, even a few lipsticks being swopped lol. Going to be a cracking afternoon. The Sharks are under the cosh, but it will still be a cracker. Bulls might be overconfident after their win in the warm up, but I expect a intriguing clash. I see Naka is hoping Gossen stays out of the physical clashes a tad. He says Goose should watch some Naas Botha videos, of how to keep your shorts clean. Sacriledge I tell you lol. But it could extend the career of the Goose lol.
Go Cheeeetahs!
Freegin hell, my Bru in it’s moer again…. hehehehe
6 Minutes to go
Saders penalty about 53m out
129: die enigste ou wat Naas ooit kon vang was nie op die veld nie, wie was daardie ondersteuner nou weer, Jannie wie ?
I amsure that Referee Peyper was bullied at school.
Penalty to the Crusaders.
Just short… by a foot or so
@ Cheetah4eva:Goose is a Naas/ Lem clone. Will be hard to coach the physical side out of him, but you have to admire this youngster.
But yes, should be a humdinger in the States today, always is down there, lekker plattelandse rugby!
Landers trying to wind the clock down now
Donner,what a mistake.
@ ben_die_bul:
Jannie Els.
Eishhhh
Landers thought the time was up… and there’s 3 minutes left
Drop attempt by Blyendaal… missed, well wide
Crikey hope that does not cost the Landers. Kicking it out with still 3min left on the clock….
Stolen by the landers… they think time is up, AGAIN…
30 Seconds left
Landers scrum
Afrika tyd ?
What and end to the game.
Flippit, another upset, what’s next? Sharks and Cheetahs?
Game finally over, no harm done
HEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAA LANDERS WIN………..LOL. Will cost me on bru, but what the heck really wanted Landers to beat Saders today.
Final Score: Highlanders 27 / 24 Crusaders
146@ Pietman:hehehe. Hope so Piet. Though if Sharks win it won’t be really a upset. Game could go either way even with our light loose trio..
Total 145 users including 0 member, 145 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,259,457 Page Impressions