Brumbies (16) 26 / Sharks (15) 29 (Final Score)
The Brumbies and Sharks did battle in Super Rugby at Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 10:40 SA Time (19:40 Canberra Time).
Brumbies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (4)
- Tries – Jesse Mogg (1), Nic White (1)
- Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (2)
- Penalties – Frederic Michalak (1)
- Tries – Riaan Viljoen (2), Willem Alberts (1), Lwazi Mvovo (1)
- Conversions – Frederic Michalak (3)
Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Henry Speight, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Ian Prior, 8 Ben Mowen (captain), 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Leon Power, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ruaidhri Murphy.
Replacements: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Scott Fardy, 19 Ita Vaea, 20 Nic White, 21 Zack Holmes, 22 Joe Tomane.
Sharks: 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Frederic Michalak, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Keegan Daniel (captain), 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Jandré Marais, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Anton Bresler, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Jacques Botes, 21 Meyer Bosman, 22 Louis Ludik.
Referee: Keith Brown (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Steve Lesczcynski (Australia)
Nice to see a big cat so excited. Would love to see the Sharkies maul the Bumblies and rack up a big score. Only had the nerve to pick them by 1 point on superbru, tho’.
Sharks 8 / 6 Brumbies
Come on Sharks don’t let them back in. Damn man, everytime my Sharks get a try we let the other team straight back in.
What a try.
Try Mogg!
Very good individual try, Sharks winger so far off his line trying for the intercept. Poor defence Sharks
61@ The_Young_Turk:
Would love my team to win here. One point will do…
@52 I am well aware of your approach and bad intent Kalkoentjie, you and I are in a dogfight over there bru!
Well played today Loosie! I missed the game, but will watch replay later, apparently it was an epic match, from 21 points down, wow!!!!
Brumbies 13 / 8 Sharks
Nice bounce there for the Bumblies. Sharkies always have to do it the hard way. Keeping their opponents in the match fat too long.
Especially in honour of Puma : “fat” at no 70 should read “far”
Jaag Ndugane kuk aan, hy kyk nie eens vir die bal nie, hol net in daai rigting en hoop bal hop tog maar sy kant toe…..
Riaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!
Tryyyyyyy
TRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!
Maak Ndugane sy fout reg, seker gehoor ek kuk hom uit!
Bad intent for sure! My intent is to see you weeping, wailing, gnashing your teeth and rending that lovely pink outfit you especially picked out for today
Sharks 15 / 13 Brumbies
Good we hit back with a try. Lucky but we got it.
And Sharks hit back immediately. You must have no nails and teeth left, Puma!
Ndugane not going at full tilt, something wrong there, groin?
Brumbies with another penalty chance to take the lead
Penalty Brumbies.. Lealiifano slots it!
Brumbies 16 / 15 Sharks
I really dont rate Keagan Daniel.
Guppies need to come out strong in the second half. They can definitely take this one. Brumbies haven’t come with their ‘A’ game today – it’s there for the taking
Had my friend, Pierre the Pastor here now… brought me a lekker, lekker Footlong Bockwurst Chilli Dog!
These okes are’nt scared of chilli’s that I can assure you!
80@ Pietman: Maybe he is just slow?
87 @ Loosehead:
Oddone is just moerse slow now…
His brother Aikona has had a good season so far for the Bulls though!
@ grootPIENKsmile:
What did the Pastor think about your new colour scheme? Or is he one of “you” guys too
86@ grootPIENKsmile:We’re off to Namibia for our mid-year hols in July, really looking to some real Bockwurst and Bratwurst in Swakop!!!
Total 42 users including 0 member, 42 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,230,673 Page Impressions