France (6) 17 / Ireland (17) 17 (Final Score)
France and Ireland did battle in the Six Nations at Stade de France, Paris at 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT, 16:00 Local French Time).
France:
- Penalties – Morgan Parra (4)
- Tries – Wesley Fofana (1)
Ireland:
- Penalties – Jonathan Sexton (1)
- Tries – Tommy Bowe (2)
- Conversions – Jonathan Sexton (2)
France: 15 Clement Poitrenaud, 14 Vincent Clerc, 13 Aurelien Rougerie, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Julien Malzieu, 10 Francois Trinh-Duc, 9 Morgan Parra, 8 Imanol Harinordoquy, 7 Julien Bonnaire, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (captain), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Pascal Papé, 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 Dimitry Szarzewski, 1 Jean-Baptiste Poux.
Replacements: 16 William Servat, 17 Vincent Debaty, 18 Lionel Nallet, 19 Louis Picamoles, 20 Julien Dupuy, 21 Lionel Beauxis, 22 Maxime Mermoz.
Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Keith Earls, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Andrew Trimble, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Sean O’Brien, 6 Stephen Ferris, 5 Paul O’Connell (captain), 4 Donncha O’Callaghan, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy.
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Tom Court, 18 Donnacha Ryan, 19 Peter O’Mahony, 20 Eoin Reddan, 21 Ronan O’Gara, 22 Fergus McFadden.
Date: Sunday 4 March 2012
Venue: Stade de France, Paris
Kick-off: 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT, 16:00 Local French Time)
Expected weather: Plenty of cloud and rain around. High of 10°C and a low of 4°C
Referee: Dave Pearson (England)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Andrew Small (England)
TMO: Geoff Warren (England)
Don’t forget your ‘Bru predictions, mine were cancelled after the match cancellation a couple of weeks ago, and had to re-choose. Lucky I checked!
1 @ Just For Kicks:
Yip, did mine too.
5 pool members have not picked… they are:
– nawoo
– carol
– Stormersboy
– rugbybal
– Cheetah4eva
About 9 minutes till kick-off
Anthems
Anthems
The stadium looks full, The French have done a good job getting the supporters back
Game on
Game kicked off about 2 minutes early… but it’s on.
6 @ Just For Kicks:
Yip, a full stadium always looks good
I have to stop copying you
6 @ Just For Kicks:
I take it you’re not in the Cellers, smelling wine corks today…
Ciao a tutti!
The game is a very stop start affair – oh no, its the satellite link!
10 @ Just For Kicks:
Your other half, registered on Rugby-talk yesterday, as Bean1… left about 4 or 5 comments.
@ The_Young_Turk:Howzit YT
Picked the Froggies to win by 12 and am feeling a little apprehensive….
12 @ The_Young_Turk:
Hello you old Fruit!
14@ grootblousmile:I saw after the game – she ran away when you knew who she was, said it was far too spooky!
I picked the Frogs by 5 on Bru
18 @ Just For Kicks:
Tell her as webmaster, I’m informed about ALL NEW REGISTRATIONS and am the only one who knows the whole story.
I went big for the frogs too with a big margin – I can’t get the results anymore wrong!!!
20@ grootblousmile:Yeah, she worked it out, but still got spooked.
Damn, I hate these wonky TV feeds!
Penalty Ireland, Sexton going for goal…. and pulls it horribly
Enormous difference in the weather between today and 2 weeks ago…
Watch it on the web, guys.
Come on France. Moer hulle stukkend!
Breakdowns being reffed quite differently up North… they lie over the ball, seal it off… no problem, no sanction!
Intercept try
25 @ The_Young_Turk:
With our wonderful bandwidth?
Try Tommy Bowe for Ireland…. intercept
WHat a useless,awful gift of 7 points!
Ireland 7 / 0 France
Total 75 users including 0 member, 75 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,257,796 Page Impressions