Waratahs (8) 21 / Reds (12) 25 (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Reds did battle in Week 1 of Super Rugby 2012 at ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 10:40 SA Time (19:40 Sydney Time).
- Penalties – Daniel Halangahu (3)
- Tries – Wycliff Palu (1), Sarel Pretorius (1)
- Conversions – Daniel Halangahu (1)
- Penalties – Mike Harris (6)
- Tries – Dom Shipperley (1)
- Conversions – Mike Harris (1)
Waratahs: 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Tom Carter, 11 Brackin Karauria-Henry, 10 Daniel Halangahu (captain), 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Dean Mumm, 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Damien Fitzpatrick, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Lopeti Timani, 19 Jono Jenkins, 20 Brendan McKibbin, 21 Bernard Foley, 22 Nathan Trist.
Reds: 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Dom Shipperley, 13 Anthony Faingaa, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Mike Harris, 9 Will Genia, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Beau Robinson, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 James Hanson, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 Albert Anae, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Van Humphries, 19 Liam Gill, 20 Radike Samo, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Jono Lance.
Assistant referees: Ian Smith (Australia), Angus Gardner (Australia)
Reds should take this one if last year’s form is any indication… but it’s at home for the Tahs, who were the 2nd strongest Aussie Franchise last year.
Die naweek se lekker gaan voort
AB en Faf besig om NZ uitmekaar te slaan, kort nog 9 om te wen.
Go Reds!!!! by 4 please.
Brilliant win by the Proteas, well done them. Am off to CT now, GBS, I presumes you will put up the live article for me,I will check in about 3pm or so for the curtain raiser. Have fun. See you later
Players out on the pitch…
First bunch on superrugby games haven’t been kind to my Bru picks….bastards!!
4 @ Just For Kicks:
Yes, there will be one for you, I’ll do the 2 remaing ones after this game.
Enjoy!
Waratahs 3 / 0 Reds
Ciao a tutti!
How do you like my roar up the leaderboard, Smiles?
11 @ The_Young_Turk:
Great!
Enjoy it while it lasts… hahahaha
Penalty Reds… going for goal too
Harris slots it
Waratahs 3 / 3 Reds
Will be interesting to nsee how Super Sareltjie shapes in Aussie garb
Not too shabby by the Tahs so far
Flag out… Palu pushed a man’s head into the ground, twice…
Penalty Reds, a relieving one
I picked Tahs by 6. Think our Sareltjie is gonna flourish in Oz.
Penalty Reds, in on the side of the ruck
17 @ The_Young_Turk:
You think the Reds form of last year was a flash-in-the-pan season?
Ben Tupperware (Tapuai), knocks for the Reds in the backline… real plastic hands
Looking at this game, the previous game, the Bulls / Sharks game, The Brumbies / Force game and even the 1st game… it is clear it is early season, defence is good, but handling is kak.
Penalty Reds, kickable… not going through the gate
Boring,
Reds 6 / 3 Waratahs
I’m already getting tired of the Aussie commentators…
GBS, het jy enigiets gehoor gisteraand by die perskonferensie (of is dit nou pienkonferensie?) oor Sadie en enige ander beserings Chili en Dean?)
Knocks, knocks
Look, the handling errors must be expected for the first game of the season. I think the Reds are a good team and will get to the play-offs but went for the Tahs as it is a local derby and fancy the Tahs as the home team.
26 @ ben_die_bul:
Chiliboy en Dean is OK.
Sadie sal ons Maandag oor weet, dis sy AC Joint wat beseer is.
Apparently Mandela has been admitted to hospital with abdominal pains.
Total 156 users including 0 member, 156 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,257,316 Page Impressions