Brumbies (9) 19 / Force (12) 17 (Final Score)
The Brumbies and Western Force did battle in the Second Super Rugby game of 2012 at Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 10:40 SA Time (19:40 Canberra Time).
Brumbies:
- Penalties – Nic White (3)
- Tries – Jesse Mogg (1), Robbie Coleman (1)
Force:
- Penalties – James Stannard (4)
- Tries – James Stannard (1)
Brumbies: 15 Robbie Coleman, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Jesse Mogg, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (captain), 7 Ita Vaea, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Leon Power, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Ruaidhri Murphy, 18 Scott Fardy, 19 Michael Hooper, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Zack Holmes, 22 Joe Tomane.
Western Force: 15 Alfie Mafi, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Winston Stanley, 12 Rory Sidey, 11 Napolioni Nalaga, 10 James Stannard, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 David Pocock (captain), 6 Matt Hodgson, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Phoenix Battye, 19 Angus Cottrell, 20 Justin Turner, 21 Ben Seymour, 22 Sam Wara.
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
30 @ The_Young_Turk:
Ciao, Tutti Fruitti!
Looks like the crapshoot that was my superbru is going to be a streak of wrong picks. If only I had just gone for the opposite of what I have chosen….
Sorry to all the Bulls supporters, I picked the Bulls for the evening game…..
These 2 Australian sides are’nt impressing me at all.
Too many errors, ill dicipline.
And on a much more exciting note – SA 2-1 Canada Chamberlain goal 28 mins left in the womens Olympic qualifier
Howzit YT
2 Nd Half ON!
Jake lyk bekommerd daar in die kleedkamer, heelwat ouer ook.
A try, really?
@ grootblousmile
From what I have seen of the games so far none of our SA teams need to be overly concerned, accept the Southern Kings of course, heh heh heh!
Brumbies hard on attack….. 5m out… and they get the inevitable penalty.
They choose the 5m scrum.
Tryyyyyyyyy Jesse Mogg for the Brumbies… conversion duffed
Brumbies 14 / 12 Force
39 @ Pietman:
En nou? Watse bold print is hierdie?
White must be pulling out his hair, watching his namesake fluff his kicks, how many has he missed now?
Tryyyyyyyyyy Coleman for the Brumbies.
Brumbies stepping it up now!
Brumbies 19 / 12 Force
Howzit there in CEO? Btw,are you in our pool on Superbru? Didn’t see your name there….
Force on the line now…
Tryyyyyyyy Stannard for the Force
Brumbies 19 / 17 Force
Kom nou demmit Brumbies….julle moet speel demmit. Julle is nog n entjie weg van my Bru pick
13 Minutes to go in the match
Penalty Force, a defensive one
9 Minutes to go
Brumbies penalty, Nic White going for goal again…
Missed.
Damn, the kicking’s been poor!
Damn, I need a Brumbies try, converted, for Bru
Final Score: Brumbies 19 / 17 Western Force
Well done Jake, your first win!
Shabby game though. And that flippin’ referee again…..hope this oke doesn’t feature in any of our crucial games.
Howzit everyone. Crikey it has taken me all morning trying log on here.
Missed some bru points with Blues. Was close but not to be.
Good win by the Brumbies. Jake will be feeling good getting a win in his first game.
Now for the big one tonight.
Go Sharks… 🙂
56 @ Pietman:I really hope Bryce don’t ref any of the Sharks games Piet. He has cost Sharks more than any other Saffa team.
Jake will be feeling great getting this win.
OK folks…
2 from 2 for me on bru, although this last one was not the convincing win I expected from the Brumbies.
Only winning by 2 and I had the Brumbies by 13 on Bru.
57 @ Puma:
Hello Old Man Oerwoudkat.
You’ve been scarse here.
Goooooooooooooo Bulls!
Total 164 users including 0 member, 164 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,460,747 Page Impressions