Ireland (10) 21 / Wales (5) 23 (Final Score)
Ireland and Wales did battle in the Third Six Nations Test of 2012 at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin, Ireland at 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT).
Ireland:
- Penalties – Johnathan Sexton (3)
- Tries – Rory Best (1), Tommy Bowe (1)
- Conversions – Jonathan Sexton (1)
Wales:
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (2)
- Tries – Jonathan Davies (2), George North (1)
- Conversions – Leigh Halfpenny (1)
Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Fergus McFadden, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Andrew Trimble, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Sean O’Brien, 6 Stephen Ferris, 5 Paul O’Connell (captain), 4 Donncha O’Callaghan, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy.
Replacements: 16 Tom Court, 17 Sean Cronin, 18 Peter O’Mahony, 19 Donnacha Ryan, 20 Eoin Reddan, 21 Ronan O’Gara, 22 Dave Kearney.
Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Michael Phillips, 8 Toby Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (captain), 6 Ryan Jones, 5 Ian Evans, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Huw Bennett, 1 Rhys Gill.
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Paul James, 18 Andy Powell, 19 Justin Tipuric, 20 Lloyd Williams, 21 James Hook, 22 Scott Williams.
Date: Sunday 5 September2012
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Kick-off: 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT)
Expected weather: Cloudy and cool, with some sunny spells. High of 8°C and a low of 7°C.
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Dave Pearson (England), Stuart Terheege (England)
TMO: Geoff Warren (England)
87@ superBul:Yes please, my most favourite fruit ever!
Wales have had 63% possession so far – but only have a two point lead
Ciao a tutti! Howzit hanging Kickers.
Sexton going for goal on a penalty….
Misses it
Did you have to eat it in the bath?
We do not eat Mango’s often here and get in a terrible pickle with them!
89 @ Blue Bird:
Kak, I persuaded you to join the Bulls support!
93 @ The_Young_Turk:
Howzit, Turkey, you Old Fruit!
Ireland have the passion, Wales the class. No easy matches when the home unions play each other as there is just so much history and rivalry among these teams.
Think I picked Wales by 4 on Bru
89@ Blue Bird:But Percy was a Stormer thru and thru, So your logic is flawed (in the nicest way!) – I would say like all BB supporters, but I won’t, as I don’t want GBS to hear me singing anything other than praise for you lot!
Who you calling old, jou ou piesang.
And who you calling a fruit too!
93@ The_Young_Turk:Howzit boat, long time no here, thought you’d emigrated!
Have you harvested all your grapes yet? Is it good weather for grape farmers?
We know a happy farmer is one who has the right climatic conditions at harvest!
101 @ The_Young_Turk:
Bwahahaha
You always say Tutti Fruitti or something similar… THAT’s where the fruit part comes from
102@ Just For Kicks: sorry, damn predictive text again, should be boet, not boat!!!!!
Wales under the kosh a bit now… defensive scrum in their 22
Ok it was a combination of you, Bakkies and Victor!! Hehehh
I thought you had forgotten!
Blue Bird wrote:
NO never, we still have mud baths here, since the floods on the 18th of Jan i have not had a clear bath of water, we shower in the muddy water , but dont dare to swallow a drop, this water is dirty. We drive every morning and evening to water tankers in town to collect water to drink and wash our dishes and clothes. If you use tap water to do your washing the clothes are stained.
I saw another great quality in my wife this last 3 weeks, she takes it on the chin like … a real Bull.
105 @ Just For Kicks:
Apple is kak… hehehe
103@ Blue Bird:Start with mine tomorrow, I have been taking in for clients for a few days now though. In this heat, it could go pear shaped in the next few weeks though. You know a ‘happy farmer’ – thats a contradiction in terms, isn’t it?
Tryyyyyyy Rory Best
Ireland takes the lead.
That was good!
Great try Ireland, not what I wanted, but great build up, non the less, and ended in a wonderful try with some wonderful handling
Indeed Percy was a Stormer, but when I started to blog he had just come back form Perpignan and was hardly EVER picked to play for the Stormers, I got so frustrated, it was his last season too and ran on about once!
Old Baldy Conrad wore the 15 jersey most of the time I think!
Was suffering from rugby withdrawal symptoms but now I’m getting my fix, everything’s back to normal again.
Ireland 10 / 5 Wales
Knock by Wales
109@ grootblousmile:Seems like you’re struggling with the predictive text too, it came out as “kak”, but obviously you meant “brilliant”!
“tutti” means all/everyone in Italian, so just saying “Hi all”
Scrappy first-half – Wales will feel aggrieved at going into the break five points behind after dominating possession and territory – but some clinical play from Ireland has put them in the lead at half-time
118 @ The_Young_Turk:
I know, I know… just yanking your chain a bit.
How’s the Italian Bella’s
Total 156 users including 0 member, 156 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,259,282 Page Impressions