South Africa 303/6 (50)
Australia 223 (50 ov)
South Africa won by 80 runs
South Africa: Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla (captain), Jacques Kallis, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Mark Boucher (wk), Johan Botha, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.
Australia: David Warner, Shane Watson, Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke (captain), Mike Hussey, Steve Smith, Brad Haddin (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Johnson, Xavier Doherty, Doug Bollinger, Pat Cummins.
Ama-blomme looking very good for a win.
Fark, Handbriekie & BonzaiHandbriekie had me and Os (BonzaiHandbriekie’s boyfriend) move almost half the house… moved desks, tables, cupboards, chairs and a heap of stuff to make a fully fledged office for BonzaiHandbriekie in the one family room at the top part of the house for her new Eventing Company, Big Bang Events.
She does lekker events, weddings, conferences in the bush, team building weekends.. and stuff like that.
She’s having a massive function on Wednesday, where she does all the Catering for the yearly Vonk Afrikaans Musiektoekennings held in the Big Top Arena, Carnival City…. sit down dinner for something like 700 seated VIP’s.
the Afrikaans dictionary describes staatsdiens amptenare as kripvretters.
Yup, for Botha to come back from his ‘chucking’ episode as he has done, shows what a great cricketer he is
Jy beweeg al nader aan die celebrities. Lekker man, koop nou wyn by JFK
Great catch Faf on the boundary, Haddin gone
Wicket!
Brilliant take by Faf du Plessis
@ grootblousmile:yeah, we’ll give her a great price for the wines!
If Kallis took that one it would have been the catch of his life, how old is he and how good is he. He played a good game today.
184 @ superBul:
Talking about that, BonzaiHandbriekie has recently been involved in some very good Wine Functions for some boutique wineries down south…. must talk to Kickers about doing one here in Gauteng…
Fark, bought a number of cases of wine that I don’t know what I’m going to do with at those functions….
So, nou drink ons maar vir die Eerste Span…. hehehe
Steyns figures looking a bit more respectable now
Come on Morne wrap it up , take 5
188 @ Just For Kicks:
Something like Vonk would have been an ideal opportunity for guys like you…. think I must put her in touch with you for the Gumas (another big Music Awards thing)… coming up sometime.
‘n Lekker kakkerige sport-naweek eindig toe mooi. WP verloor, Cheetahs verloor, Liverpool gelykop vs Norwich, ABs wen RWC. En toe kry ManU lekker pak en die Aussies op hul moer. Dankie tog!
Faf still in the game
Wicket!
Aussie 200 / 9
Morkel awesome figures, and as wicket to finish his spell
End of over 47 (3 runs) Australia 200/9 (104 runs required from 18 balls, RR: 4.25, RRR: 34.66)
M Morkel 10-2-22-4
DW Steyn 8-0-45-1
192@ grootblousmile:Anytime, would love to hook up with her, especially for 700 guests!!!
At least the batsman try and run hard for 2s, they need sixes from every ball now and hope for a few no balls too
Kom ou Steyna breek sommer n vinger
88 from 6 balls, I think its all over now, would be nice to bowl them out though
198 @ Just For Kicks:
Consider her next big event as booked… seriously.
I see and hear what she does… head is screwed on right for a 22-year old!
I know that both the Vonk Awards as well as the Gumas has full TV coverage.. Kyknet partners and for the Gumas Rapport will be Media Partners I think.
@ grootblousmile:Theres a case or two in it for you too if it is!!!
Aussie all out off the last ball.
Wicket off the last ball, thats it, all over, ODI tied 1 all, bring on the next one
Right lads, thanks for the company, I’m off to bed, got 120 barrels to rack and move tomorrow, need some shut eye
Good comeback by SA to win big after they were thoroughly beaten at Centurion.
The Vonk Afrikaans Musiektoekennings is on Wednesday this week, early evening till late… and of course Handbriekie and Myself are VIP’s for the event.
We dress up in our best formal wear, get limo driven, red carpet… the works.
Few options for MOTM, but Morne gets my vote! Cheers all
Thanks all it was nice company
Total 175 users including 0 member, 175 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,446,109 Page Impressions