All Blacks (29) 41 / Tonga (3) 10 (Final Score)
The New Zealand All Blacks hosted Tonga in the opener of Rugby World Cup 2011 at Eden Park, Auckland at 10:30 SA Time (20:30 NZ Time).
The game can be summed up as Moments of brilliance by the All Blacks in the 1st half and dogged forwards attack by Tonga in the 2nd half.
It is mission accomplished for the New Zealand All Blacks, 5 Log Points in the bag.
- Penalties – Dan Carter (1)
- Tries – Israel Dagg (2), Richard Kahui (2), Jerome Kaino (1), Ma’a Nonu (1)
- Conversions – Dan Cater (3), Colin Slade (1)
Tonga:
- Penalties – Kurt Morath (1)
- Tries – Alisona Taumalolo (1)
- Conversions – Kurt Morath (1)
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Richard Kahui, 13 Ma’a Nonu, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Isaia Toeava, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Ali Williams, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Anthony Boric, 19 Sam Whitelock, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Colin Slade, 22 Cory Jane.
Tonga: 15 Vunga Lilo, 14 Viliame Iongi, 13 Suka Hufanga, 12 Andrew Ma’ilei, 11 Siale Piutau, 10 Kurt Morath, 9 Taniela Moa, 8 Viliami Ma’afu, 7 Finau Maka (captain), 6 Sione Kalamafoni, 5 Joe Tu’ineau, 4 Paino Hehea, 3 Taufa’ao Filise, 2 Aleki Lutui, 1 Soane Tonga’uiha.
Replacements: 16 Ephraim Taukafa, 17 Alisona Taumalolo, 18 Kisi Pulu, 19 Sione Timani, 20 Samiu Vahafolau, 21 Samisoni Fisilau, 22 Alipate Fatafehi.
Date: Friday, September 9
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 20.30 (08.30 GMT)
Expected weather: Fine weather, with light winds. High of 16°C, low of 7°C
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland))
Assistant referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Stuart Terheege (England)
TMO: Giulio De Santis (Italy)
Anthems!
By the way, are all of you wearing your Bokke jerseys on Bok Jersey Friday (every Friday)?
30 @ superBul:
BIGG!
My Bru pick was All Blacks by 37
Nou seker weer tyd vir 2 hakas
OK, here are the Haka’s!
Morning everyone.
WORLD CUP IS HERE……….HEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.
Can’t wait for Sunday.
GBS,
Well done with this site. Working much, much faster.
Kamate Haka for the All Blacks… the traditional one… I like!
All Blacks wen HAKA rondte loshande
1st Game ON!
Let the Games Begin!
Supersport.com as well
Flippin website doesn’t recognise my log on credentials all of a sudden, so now no RWC opener for me.
They are the absolute scum of the earth. I’m gatvol of struggling with their sh1t. Guess I’ll have to either earn fokoll and go home or watch the game later.
36@ Puma:
Thanks… have worked hard in the background for you okes!
1st Penalty goes to the All Blacks… on halfway… they go for touch!
Solid defence by Tonga
@ grootblousmile:31 – YES of course, I have mine on, have you? Remember for the Boks games too.
Another All Blacks penalty, this one right in front of the posts… Carter going for the first points of the tournament
All Blacks 3 / 0
@ grootblousmile:41 – Good work boeta. This site is SOOOOOOOOOO much better. Much faster and really dig our smileys…..hehehe. Good world gbs.
44 @ Puma:
Yes, I have mine on, naturally!
Okay gonna watch some of this game now.
Back later.
47 @ Puma:
The new smilies was specially for YOU!
Can’t do anything about your typo’s though…. hehehe
@ grootblousmile:48 – For sure. I wear mine every Friday and when Bokke are playing.
Okay going now to watch this game. Back later.
49 @ Puma:
You in Joburg at present?
How long will the initial passion hold for Tonga?
1st Try of RWC 2011 goes to Israel Dagg!
All Blacks 8 / 0
now it is Dagg or Mils, the confussion might start. Who is the right man? I would believe it is Mils
56 @ superBul:
It will be Mils, for sure!
Penalty to Tonga, kickable
Missed by Kurt Morath
Penalty to the All Blacks on their own 10m line
Try No 2… Richard Kahui…
Total 225 users including 0 member, 225 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,262,520 Page Impressions