France 47 / Japan 21 (Final Score)
France and Japan did battle in Auckland at 08:00 SA Time (18:00 NZ Time).
Job done for France but not until after Japan gave them a good run for their money and a massive scare in the second half.
France:
- Penalties – Dimitri Yachvilli (3)
- Tries – Julien Pierre (1), Francois Trinh-Duc (1), Vincent Clerc (1), Lionel Nallett (1), Julien Bonnaire (1), Morgan Parra (1)
- Conversions – Dimitri Yachvilli (4)
Japan:
- Penalties – James Arlidge (3)
- Tries – James Arlidge (2)
- Conversions – James Arlidge (1)
France: 15 Cedric Heymans, 14 Vincent Clerc, 13 Aurelien Rougerie, 12 Fabrice Estebanez, 11 Maxime Médard, 10 Francois Trinh-Duc, 9 Dimitri Yachvili, 8 Raphael Lakafia, 7 Imanol Harinordoquy, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (captain), 5 Lionel Nallet, 4 Julien Pierre, 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 William Servat, 1 Fabien Barcella.
Replacements:16 Dimitri Szarzewski, 17 Jean-Baptiste Poux, 18 Julien Bonnaire, 19 Pascal Papé, 20 Morgan Parra, 21 David Skrela, 22 David Marty.
Japan: 15 Shaun Webb, 14 Kosuke Endo, 13 Koji Taira, 12 Ryan Nicholas, 11 Hirotoki Onozawa, 10 James Arlidge, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Ryukoliniasi Holani, 7 Michael Leitch, 6 Takashi Kikutani (captain), 5 Toshizumi Kitagawa, 4 Luke Thompson, 3 Kensuke Hatakeyama, 2 Shota Horie, 1 Hisateru Hirashima.
Replacements: 16 Yusuke Aoki, 17 Nozomu Fujita, 18 Hitoshi Ono, 19 Itaru Taniguchi, 20 Atsushi Hiwasa, 21 Murray Williams, 22 Alisi Tupuailai.
Date: Saturday 10 September
Venue: North Harbour Stadium, North Shore (Auckland)
Kick-off: 08.00 SA Time (18.00 NZ Time)
Expected weather: Fine, evening cloud. Freshening northeasterlies. High of 17°C and a low of 11°C
Assistant referees: Alain Rolland (Ireland)), Stuart Terheege (England)
TMO: Giulio De Santis (Italy)
GBS is seker nog in n diep slaap, sy uurtjie is nou al moer lank
Farkit… the Japanese are playing nicely, hey!
Rugby as a sport really complements and fits in with their “warrior” heritage.
Could we be in for the RWC upset of all time?
What an excellent game.
Penalty to Japan. And it is……………..over.
5 point ball game!!!!
Morning everyone.
Only turned the tv on now. Jeepers, who would have thought Japan could play like this?
61 @ superBul:
Am I Mr invisible?
just had the feeling you are around watching us. What a day of rugby. Must say the WC is fast hotting up, great contests so far. @
25-21
Kiwis would want Japan to win here.
Zeeeez, the Frogs are rattled!
French are not playing clever Rugby.
They are allowing Japan to play their type of game.
Lievermont must be sh1tting in his Carducci pants.
Hehehehe. Go NIPPON.
Things are going so well here on R-T, I am not missed at all!
Injuries starting to hit the French. Scrumhalve Parra on for substitiute FLYHALF Skrela.
IF the Frogs hold on to win this it could cost them dearly.
Sorry, who are you?
74@ grootblousmile:
Stop feeling sorry for yourself.
Of course we miss you. Who is there to blame when things go “tit up”?
There will be some nervous picking after this weekens results
Picks for France
111868 (98.9%)
Picks for Japan
1030 (0.91%)
Picks for draw
213 (0.19%)
France will still beat the Adidas All Blacks. Henry will now be forced to play his strongest team against Japan.
French will know they’ve ben in a TEST match after this!!!
France MUST go for poles.
Very kickable penalty for the French.
So are these players married to Japanese woman or just have citizenship for Japan:
Webb
Arlidge
Nichola
Thompson
Where were these players born? Anyone know?
Cause they sure as heck don’t look Japanese to me……hehehe.
28-21
76 @ Loosehead:
Let me introduce myself… I am a Blue Bulls and Bokke supporter, excellent multitasker and general good fella…. hehehe
Shocking! What are you suggesting?
Frogs starting to come back into it now.
Fatigue setting in for the Japs? If so, expect a couple of French tries in the last 10 minutes.
Well France will be match fit after this..lol.
Never in my life thought that Japan could be this close at this stage of the game against France.
Pleased to meet you. As a Bulls supporter, you can’t know much about rugby.
Darn… the French score!
Total 201 users including 0 member, 201 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,328,408 Page Impressions