Wallabies (6) 32 / Italy (6) 6 (Final Score)
The Australian Wallabies did battle with the Italian Azurri in Albany at 05:30 SA Time (15:30 NZ Time).
The Wallabies suddenly sprinted into life in the second half with a blitz of 4 tries, to put it well beyond the gutsy Italians.
Wallabies:
- Penalties – Quade Cooper (2)
- Tries – Ben Alexander (1), Adam Ashley-Cooper (1), James O’Connor (1), Digby Ioane (1)
- Conversions – James O’Connor (3)
Italy:
- Penalties – Mirco Bergamasco (2)
Wallabies: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Anthony Fainga’a, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Radike Samo, 7 David Pocock, 6 Rocky Elsom, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Dan Vickerman, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Sekope Kepu.
Replacements: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 James Slipper, 18 Rob Simmons, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 Scott Higginbotham, 21 Luke Burgess, 22 James O’Connor.
Italy: 15 Andrea Masi, 14 Tommaso Benvenuti, 13 Gonzalo Canale, 12 Gonzalo Garcia, 11 Mirco Bergamasco, 10 Luciano Orquera, 9 Fabio Semenzato, 8 Sergio Parisse (captain), 7 Robert Barbieri, 6 Alessandro Zanni, 5 Cornelius Van Zyl, 4 Carlo Antonio Del Fava, 3 Martin Castrogiovanni, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 1 Andrea Lo Cicero.
Replacements: 16 Tommaso D’Apice, 17 Lorenzo Cittadini, 18 Marco Bortolami, 19 Paul Derbyshire, 20 Edoardo Gori, 21 Riccardo Bocchino, 22 Luke McLean.
Date: Sunday 11 September
Kick-off: 05:30 (15:30 NZ Time)
Venue: North Harbour Stadium, Albany
Expected weather: Rain predicted, with a high of 19°C and a low of 9°C
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland))
Assistant referees: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa), Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Aussie 18 / 6
Scrumdown wrote:
Agree.
Personal interpretations makes me sick
Try James O’Connor!
What a change to the game!
Ja ek voel heel verlig
From the heart Ou Groote.
I am hyper critical of SARU, the IRB and the ref’s in general WHERE JUSTIFIED. Open, constructive debate and critisism is good.
Another try for the Aussies. O’Conner. The high tempo game is too quick for the Iatalians.
Could be on the end of a big one here. What does the old adage about a good big one and a good small one say? The good big one should win 99% of the time.
Aussie 25 / 6
My Bru pick was Aussies by 23, and suddenly it’s shaping up like it could come good
YeeeeHaaaa. Real open Rugby at last.
Italians have to open up now and play catch up.
8 man grind won’t get them anything out of this game now.
Genia off. I hope Burgess can keep the tempo up, and that the Aussies aren’t going to try to defend the lead.
94 @ superBul:
Ek is bly… jy raak soos ‘n beer met ‘n seer tand soms….
Jou bliksem…
PS! Het jy toe FireFox gelaai?
Burgess’ first scrum feed was as straight as my dog’s back leg and the whistle blower picked him out!
This Australian team is dangerous, the confidence they build up against their Tri Nations partners will make them so confident and only a team that smasses the hell out of them will stop them from running riot. They will run at you all day, no team can match their running game but a few might be able to bully them.
Aus counter ruck to spoil a promising Italian attack.
Try to Digby Ioane… Aussie bonus point
What a line break!!!
Magnificent running line by Ione.
Aussie 32 / 6
And “poof” like a magician pulling a rabbit from a hat, the game is all over bar the shouting!
Ja ek het en ek moet se hy werk nogal lekker
Sal later hoor hoe bring ek my favorites oor, indien moontlik.
Maar even voor ek na Foxie gegaan het het die site goed gehardloop.
smallies se my op Facebook gisteraand hy kon nie inkom op die site nie. Wat kon fout wees? Ek het voorgestel hy moet heel van vooraf weer inlog.
Robbie Deans must have given the Aussies a real screaming at halftime!
Ref made a monumental fault there. Bergomasco wasn’t held in the tackle. He had every right to get up IMO.
107 @ superBul:
Niks fout met die site nie… die ouens moet my mail man, by webmaster@rugby-talk.com
Oysters starting to taste better now.
More Meneer (GBS), more maatjies.
108@ grootblousmile:
As soon as one of the bigger teams gets sucked into playing the smaller teams game plan they struggle.
We see it week after week in the CC as well.
Just hope the Boks can think on their feet against teams like Fiji and Samoa otherwise we could be in for a rude awakening.
@ Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:
I bet they are!
112 @ Snoek:
Hello Stinkvis!
Superbru News
123 400 playing
our pool
almost everyone have a 100% prediction but margins make such a big difference that Kwagga is leading by 1 already and by 2 to many other 100%ters
@ Snoek:
Morning Mr Fish!!!
Just in time to prepare for the Cake Tin Encounter between the Boks and the Leek eaters.
111 @ Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:
Hope you’re swallowing those slimey buggers with some good Aussie wine!
@ Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:
Your team has shaken off the cobwebs now, and are playing as we now they can.
Penalty Italy, right in front… come on go for posts to make my Bru happy… hahaha
Total 156 users including 0 member, 156 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,337,125 Page Impressions