Cheetahs 28 / WP 22 (Final Score)
The Toyota Freestate Cheetahs beat the DHL Western Province in a boring game dominated by the boot of the two flyhalves. Only 2 tries were scored, one each way. The game saw the return of Heinrich Brussow.
Cheetahs: 7 Penalties & 1 Conversion Sias Ebersohn, 1 Try Corne Uys
WP: 5 Penalties & 1 Conversion Demetri Catrakilis, 1 Try Johann Sadie
Free State Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Riaan Smit, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Rayno Benjamin, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Tewis de Bruyn, 8 Ashley Johnson, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Johan Wessels, 5 Waltie Vermeulen, 4 Francois Uys, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Herkie Liebenberg, 17 Marcel van der Merwe, 18 Izak van der Westhuizen, 19 Heinrich Brüssow, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Corné Uys, 22 Philip Burger.
Western Province: 15 Conrad Jantjes, 14 Danie Poolman, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 JJ Engelbrecht, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Nick Koster, 7 Siya Kolisi, 6 Rohan Kitshoff, 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Hilton Lobberts, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg (captain), 1 Wicus Blaauw.
Replacements: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 Adriaan Fondse, 19 Pieter Louw, 20 Nic Groom, 21 Berton Klaasen, 22 Marcel Brache.
Referee: Sindile Mayende
Hello,
Loosehead will be your CAPTAIN for this match, I will be off to Loftus at about 15:30….
OK, how do we see this one going?
My Bru pick says Cheetahs by 5… but I’m suddenly not so sure anymore…
Goooooo Staat!
WP started hard and strong…
Sorry my computer just crashed. Back up and running.
Penalty to the WP 16m out.
3-0
Hennie Danniler already replaced.
5@ Loosehead:
Phweeew… thought our captain had jumped ship before the ship even sailed…. hehehe
Try to Sadie, what a good buy he is for the Bulls.
Try by Johann Sadie
10-0
Scrappy game so far.
dêm! … kwaailight fly blind vanmiddag … en dit klink of die Wiepie gaan speel?
Penalty to the WP after a high tackle by Johnson.
13-0
Damn, it does look as if WP has decided to really play!
I must say that the WP are playing very well. The Cheetahs are being outplayed.
Looks like a good start for WP! On the international front Scotland v Ireland at Murrayfield kick off delayed by 15 mins so not started yet.
Better play by the VRYSTAAT but the WP defense in good.
Penalty to the States.
Well think I will be sitting on the bottom of our bru pool this week.
Thought Cheetahs would sneak this one. Province playing well.
I’m impressed with Catrakilis…. settled in very quickly
13-3
You can’t be worse than me.
In case anyone wants to know, I am drinking a Memminger Dunkel Weiss from Bavaria. The BEST beer in the world.
Anthems just done, WOW pipe band playing and stadium singing Flower of Scotland – hoendervleis stuff! Kicked off now…
OK friends, let me be on my bicycle….
Gooi Mieliesssssssss!
Loskoppie…. moer hulle kaptein!
@ grootblousmile:21 – Gbs, See RT got the permission for Jinx’s (Michael) ‘Go Bokke Go’ song for our wc song. Great, really pleased about that.
Just had to listen to it again. Put me in a good mood for our Boks game against Oz next week.
After a very good first 20 mins, this game has delivered very little.
Peddle safely.
@ Bullscot:25 – Damn missed the start of the game. Love the Scottish anthem.
Total 260 users including 0 member, 260 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,329,905 Page Impressions