Reds (6) 18 / Crusaders (7) 13 (Final Score)
The Reds hosted the Crusaders in the Final of Super Rugby 2011 at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, Australia at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Brisbane Time). This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & M-Net on TV in SA.
In a truly super Super Rugby Final, the Reds emerge as worthy champions.
What a tournament we’ve had!!
Reds: 2 Penalties & 1 Conversion Quade Cooper, 1 Try Digby Ioane, 1 Try Will Genia
Crusaders: 1 Conversion & 2 Penalties & 1 Try Dan Carter
Reds: 15 Jono Lance, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Anthony Faingaa, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Radike Samo, 7 Beau Robinson, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Guy Shepherdson, 18 Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19 Jake Schatz, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Will Chambers.
Crusaders: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Matt Todd, 20 Kahn Fotuali’i, 21 Matt Berquist, 22 Ryan Crotty.
Date: Saturday, July 9
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 19.40 (09.40 GMT)
Expected weather: Clear skies. Low of 5°C, high of 20°C
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Stuart Dickinson (Australia), Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
Another Reds penalty… this one kickable
Take the shot at goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Missed
Missed
He misses.
Noo..My superBru needs the Saders to pull their flipping fingers out NOW !!!
😯
3 Man overlap butchered!
3 min left…. touch judge report
Penalty against the Reds
Pressure on……..lets see if the Kiwi hooker can throw in……….he fukken can’t.
Now a Reds penalty.. offside
1 min left…
Saders scrum, far out
Kiwi hookers are crap.
Reds need to play Bulls Rugby now and close it out. Last minute!
Hooter goes… Saders on attack
Will Richie cry at the post match press conference?
Game Over… Reds win by 5
Game over!
GREAT GAME!
Congratulations and celebrations, my pick for the Reds came right. Brilliant, exelent i just love it.
Don’t know about Ritchie crying….
I have lost to Pappie and feel quite emotional can I please have a hug ? 🙁
Well done to the Reds
Who is Pappie anyway?
Well done Reds!
Zero to Hero in one Fell swoop. Looked like a great game.
Final Score: Reds 18 / 13 Crusaders
Pappie is Fandango…. does not blog often but is a registered blogger, has been for a long time
Well done superBul, I should have listened to you last night!!
Have to say I am really gutted now…
Blue Bird wrote:
Wie is Pappie? Steve Hofmeyer!
Nou gaan ek VUUR aansteek, ‘n Kapteintjie gooi, en oor ‘n rukkie ‘n vleisie braai.
Well done Reds. Even if you had 2 points too many formy SuperBru.
This results sets up the 3N and WC nicely.
Hierkom die BOKKE!!!!
I am a bad looser !! 😆
Durban Bulle almost sneaked it again…. only 0.08 seperating No 1 and No 2 on our Bru Pool
that other night i wanted to explain to you why you should have picked the Reds. I just saw in the eyes of McKenzie that this job will be finnished. He is the best coach for me this year.
Total 203 users including 0 member, 203 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,298,526 Page Impressions