Leopards (9) 9 / WP (23) 47 (Final Score)
The Platinum Leopards hosted DHL WP at Profert Olën Park, Potchefstroom at 19:10 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & CSN on TV in SA.
Mission accomplished, 5 Log points for DHL WP.
Leopards: 3 Penalties Clayton Durand
WP: 4 Penalties & 5 Conversions Demetri Catrakilis, 1 Try JJ Engelbrecht, 1 Try Brok Harris, 1 Try Johann Sadie, 1 Try De Kock Steenkamp, 1 Try Nick Koster
Leopards: 15 George Tossel, 14 Danie Dames, 13 Joubert Engelbreght, 12 Charl Weideman, 11 Vainon Willis, 10 Clayton Durand, 9 Wesly Moolman, 8 Morne Hanekom, 7 MB Lusaseni, 6 Philip de Wet, 5 Ruan van Heerden, 4 Brendon Snyman, 3 Stefan Bezuidenhoud, 2 Gavin Williamson, 1 BG Uys.
Replacements: 16 Stoffel Duvenhage, 17 Berend Botha, 18 Thabo Mamojela, 19 Christo van Niekerk, 20 Theo van Wyk, 21 Walter Venter, 22 Hoffman Maritz.
Western Province: 15. Conrad Jantjes, 14. Danie Poolman, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Tim Whitehead, 11. JJ Engelbrecht, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Nick Koster, 7. Siya Kolisi, 6. Rohan Kitshoff, 5. De Kock Steenkamp, 4. Hilton Lobberts, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Deon Fourie (Captain), 1. Wicus Blaauw
Replacements: 16. Tiaan Liebenberg, 17. Frans Malherbe, 18. Adriaan Fondse, 19. Nicholas Sean Fenton-Wells, 20. Louis Schreuder, 21. Isma-eel Dollie, 22. Marcel Brache
Date: Friday, 22 July
Kick-off: 19:10
Venue: Profert Olën Park, Potchefstroom
Referee: Lesego Legoete
Leopards botch a golden opportunity
Bit of a scrappy afair.
Leopards penalty… they go quickly
GBS, Sharks score?
64@ Snoek:
Don’t know… lost my connection
Ok, thanks
Try De Kock Steenkamp… WP bonus point try
WP 40 / 9
Penalty WP… easy one.. they take the quick tap
Try Nick Koster
WP 47 / 9
Score now a bit more reflective of WP’s dominance.
Hooter goes… game over
Well done WP, 5 log points in the bag.
Final Score: DHL WP 47 / 9 Platinum Leopards
Laaste telling wat ek gehoor het was 22 – 16 vir Pumas.
75@ Owen Meany:
Ja, maar dit was met so 20 min oor
Sharks 23 / 22 Pumas… Final score
Sharks 23 – 22
Close win.
GBS, what’s your take on the two big games tomorrow.
Test and Bulls/cheetahs.
Sharks sneak in a win. 23/22
Was blogging on Sharksworld for updates and the site went blank. So had no idea until looking at SuperSport on tv for the score.
Well done Sharks. That was just far too close
Hey Puma, see you up there.
How are you buddy?
Sharks pulling a one point win, very close.
79@ Snoek:
Test: Weather should suit us but I would say it will be an Aussie win
Blue Bulls / Cheetahs: Cheetahs should take it rather comfortably, I’m afraid
I went for a Kwas win against the Lions in Kimberley too
80@ Puma:
Congrats… a sneaky late win… but a win nonetheless
@ Snoek:78 – Howzit Snoek. Long time no talk boet.
Ja, we just sneaked in the win at the death it seems. We were 22/16 down with 14min to go the last I heard on Sharksworld then the site went down.
Just pleased we got that try in and converted it.
Tomorrow think Boks are up against it. But really have a good feeling we will do well. Whether we win or not.
Also said KWAS, and same with other two.
@ grootblousmile:84 – Yip, that all that counts right now boeta. Was blogging on Sharksworld to keep up to date with the game. Then with 14min left the site went down. So had no clue. Had to wait for the score on tv SuperSport to see.
Now for the biggie tomorrow. Really hope our youngsters do well. Don’t mind if we lose just hope we play well and fight the fight out there.
See Bekker is out of the world cup with a ankle injury. Needs a op.
Now hope we look after Victor like gold. Without him we in the poo. No one in his class at 5.
Gonna be tough tomorrow for the boks, always is. And i hear muller is out as well. Will still shout my lungs out though.
I’m calling it a night… my Handbriekie is home and I think we should maybe spend some time together… catch up on TALKING…. hehehe
87@ Puma:
Yip… it’s bleak if we only have Hargreaves left after Matfield…would then rather play 2 No 4 locks, don’t rate Hargreaves at all.
Total 229 users including 0 member, 229 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,267,392 Page Impressions