Crusaders (13) 23 / Blues (11) 16 (Final Score)
The Crusaders hosted the Blues at Alpine Energy Stadium, Timaru at 09:35 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & M-Net on TV in SA.
The Crusaders prevailed with a 7-point win, going top of the New Zealand Conference, with one week to go.
Crusaders: 2 Penalties & 1 Conversion Dan Carter, 1 Try Matt Todd, 2 Tries Zac Guildford
Blues: 2 Penalties Luke McAlister, 1 Try Rene Ranger, 1 Try Charlie Faumuina
Crusaders: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Brent Ward, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Jonathan Poff, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Matt Berquist, 22 Ryan Crotty.
Blues: 15 Jared Payne, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Benson Stanley, 12 Luke McAlister, 11 Rene Ranger, 10 Stephen Brett, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Peter Saili, 7 Luke Braid, 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Ali Williams, 4 Anthony Boric, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Keven Mealamu (captain), 1 John Afoa.
Replacements: 16 Tom McCartney, 17 Tevita Mailau, 18 Chris Lowery, 19 Sean Polwart, 20 Chris Smylie, 21 Lachie Munro, 22 Sherwin Stowers.
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant referees: Vinny Munro, Kane McBride
TMO: Keith Brown
Don’t you know that SBW is a phenomenon and has changed the face of rugby! How dare you insinuate anything negative about a rugby god, how dare you sir!
Almost a Saders try
31@ The_Young_Turk:
He is good… but he seems injury prone too!
gbs @ 23
ag nooooooooooo!! when am i gonna be proved correct if he dont play full games!!
f*ckin ballerina!!
Damn, feasting on Eland Biltong here…. I was given a bag full of uncut whole sticks of Eland Biltong as well as some Eland Boerewors yesterday whilst in Middelburg.
Lekker stuff, well made, spiced just right!
turk @ 31
😀 please excuse gbs … he’s not too bright!! 😆
gbs @ 35
😯 damn, now i went and insult you in #36!!
shit, now i can even “bedel” a few stukkies!! 😥
@ Ashley:
Probably will retire from rugby soon to join the Balshoi Ballet!
37@ Ashley:
Jy kry nou flokkol, blerrie Stormers Supporter… hehehe
turk @ 38
and i’m sure that he’ll change the face of ballet too!!
You do realise that now our mouths are watering and our tongues hanging out and we are filled with bad thoughts about you, right?
gbs @ 39
ag keep your eland biltong
i’ll be chewing on blue bull biltong later this afternoon!!
40@ Ashley:
He changes the face of everything… he even changed the face of his boxing opponent on Sunday too…. and with the $ 100 000.00 prize money donated, changed a heap of faces in Christchurch as well.
42@ The_Young_Turk:
Sorry… but damn it’s nice biltong!
I’ll E-Mail you a Pic of it… or put one up here….
turk @ 42
” ….. and we are filled with bad thoughts about you, right?”
whooooooooooooaaaw!!
not me!! 😯 what KIND of bad thoughts, anyway? 😀
gbs @ 44
heard the guy was injured anyway …
but
his donation DID do some good, on that i’ll agree with you!
2nd Half On….
Zac Guildford scores…. eish
Saders 18 / 11
16@ Ashley:
Jinne but you cant trust a WP fan 🙂 Went there Ash an within seconds my anti-virus came up blocking a whole lot of what it called Trojan virusses
@ Ashley:
Lol, actually not so sure of your version of “chewing on blue bull biltong” either 😉
http://rugbyweb.yolasite.com/flash6.php
try this one
gbs
now someone who’s gonna change the face of rugby
is
the first bloody scrumhalf who can pass without advertising to the whole bloody defense which way he’s going!!
turk @ 51
😆 😆 😆
Try Bluessssssssss!
Charlie Faumuina
Saders 18 / 16
52@ The_Young_Turk:
Thanks man had a quick try but it said only for HD and would need to download to upgrade to something, oh well will just keep an eye on the scores here for now, would be real good to find a link for the BIG game this afternoon that my machine is happy with.
Morning folks, my decoder has sent me an error message I’m unable to decode – nice hey?
As its impossible to reason with a decoder I’ll be off to Multichoice in Goorood in the hope that I’ll be able to find a human that I can reason with. Wish me well – reasonable humans can be hard to track down in most corporates…..
Looks like this one is turning out to be a close one, surely someone is going to end up with bonus points for tries
bullscot @ 50
sorry about that!!
but
i dont have any problems here
AND
the quality is quite good!!
Total 191 users including 0 member, 191 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,329,272 Page Impressions