Cheetahs (16) 33 / Crusaders (17) 20 (Final Score)
The Cheetahs hosted the Crusaders at Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein, at 19:10 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & M-Net on TV in SA.
The Cheetahs recorded a masterful win over serious title contenders, the Crusaders…. and on top of it all kept the Crusaders from recording a single Log poin advance, well done Cheetahs!
Cheetahs: 4 Penalties & 3 Conversions & 1 Try Sias Ebersohn, 1 Try Robert Ebersohn, 1 Try Ashley Johnson
Crusaders: 2 Conversions & 1 Penalty & 1 Try Dan Carter, 1 Penalty Matt Berquist, 1 Try Zac Guildford
Cheetahs: 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Riaan Smit, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Corne Uys, 11 Ryno Benjamin, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Davon Raubenheimer, 7 Ashley Johnson, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4 Francois Uys, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Lourens Adriaanse, 18 Waltie Vermeulen, 19 Kabamba Floors, 20 Tewis De Bruyn, 21 Naas Olivier, 22 Hennie Daniller.
Crusaders: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Robbie Fruean, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Willi Heinz, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 George Whitelock, 5 Chris Jack, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Joe Wheeler, 19 Matt Todd, 20 Steve Alfeld, 21 Matt Berquist, 22 Brent Ward.
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Marius Jonker (South Africa), Marc van Zyl (South Africa)
Now for the main event Cheatahs to smack the saders stukkend!!!!!!
This would make my day
Gooooooooo Staat!
… but my Bru says Crusaders……
My Bru is toatlly Vlokked this weekend, soooo, KomAAAAAN Die Staaaaaaat!
Tod Grey Adder looking old now!
I wouldn’t advise you to hold your breath, but I have this strange feeling in my water…maybe it’s just something I drank tho!
Geez maar Naka praat die Ingels very delicious!
Just saw Riaan Viljoen slotting a kick from his own 10 meter line, in practice.
Ja Broer (Voorvel) Skinstadt showing his usual firm commitment I see.
Should be running for election on wednesday!
No surprise there then !! 😆
How is the building project going? Have you completd the guest wing with spa extension?
Have you got the keys to your new pick up? I know you were waiting for it.
Think you are too late GBS is dinning with the top bras now.
Yes it came last night, what a battle.
That is why i missed the 2 games this morning
11@ Blue Bird:
SB doesn’t understand “pick up”, he thinks that’s a young lady you meet and buy a drink for at the local “sokkie” (dance), he would understand BAKKIE.
Game ON
Staat !
12@ superBul:
Surely you mean Top Brass? Top Bras is something my significant other wears throughout the day, but takes off when she goes to bed.
Skinstad must be the kukest commentator in world rugby. Geez what an arsewipe!
Goeie skop.
Vrystaaaaaaat.
Everyone’s second team takes the lead.
MOER HULLE CHITAS!!!!!!
Cheetahs 3-0 Sias Ebersohn penalty
my taal is very delicious,
I wouldn’t use him to wipe my arse on. Don’t know what virus he may leave behind!
Worse than an HIV infected box.
20: I second that.
Dink net, as Chabal en Strauss die Saders se slotte was, sou dit soos ‘n bol wol gelyk het as hul skrum (met al die baarde).
Long range Penalty missed by Dan Carter
23@ superBul:
But not as delicious as your photo’s.
Some amazing shots in your gallery!
Crusaders: Try – Zac Guildford, Conversion – Dan Carter
@ bdb:
LOL. And Weepu as SH?
Who would play Santa at the Kersboom?
Freuan baie goed, het die drie daar gemaak.
Total 130 users including 0 member, 130 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,345,622 Page Impressions