Bulls (40) 47 / Rebels (3) 10 (Final Score)
The Bulls hosted the Melbourne Rebels at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria, at 17:05 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & M-Net on TV in SA.
The Bulls blitzed the Melbourne Rebels in the first half, scoring 6 tries to none, but the second half was a dour affair with lots of replacements disrupting all rythm in the game and therefor the second half only produced 7 points for each of the 2 sides.
Job done and mission accomplished by the Bulls, 5 Log points in the bag.
Bulls: 6 Conversions Morné Steyn, 3 Tries Wynand Olivier, 2 Tries Zane Kirchner, 1 Try Bjorn Basson, 1 Try Fourie du Preez
Rebels: 1 Penalty & 1 Conversion Julian Huxley, 1 Try Cooper Vuna
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Stephan Dippenaar, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez (captain), 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Danie Rossouw, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Victor Matfield, 20 Derick Kuün, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Francois Brummer.
Rebels: 15 Richard Kingi, 14 Lachlan Mitchell, 13 Afusipa Taumoepeau, 12 Stirling Mortlock, 11 Luke Rooney, 10 Julian Huxley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve, 7 Michael Lipman, 6 Hoani Macdonald, 5 Hugh Pyle, 4 Alister Campbell, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Greg Somerville.
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Nic Henderson, 18 Kevin O’Neill, 19 Jarrod Saffy, 20 Tim Davidson, 21 Peter Betham, 22 Cooper Vuna.
Referee: Chris Pollock
Assistant referees: Craig Joubert, Stefan Breytenbach
TMO: Gerrie Coetzee
Funny that they give the worst refs to the matches of the kukkest teams
Nou speel die Bulle afdraande.
Pappie knows his rugby:) But I think the Bulls are going to klap them with 70 points.
Opps..i really messed up there and was FAR too conservative saying Bulls by only 14 (The embarassment)….!! 🙁
Hak, Hak die Lee…..Ummm Brumbies en Rebels is K@K!
Come on Bulls, dammit… don’t fall behind on the minite by minute scoring… eish
Pollock is poor today, Bulls must not take this game serious, the mistakes by the ref helped us a lot today
Bulls butcher a try-scoring opportunity.
With much sorrow in my heart I had to choose the Bulls by 20. Probably 35 shy.
But then I had the Brumbies by 15, so WTF do I know.
Kaptein baardbek is amper so lekker soos Kaptein Skuim!
Danie R hands are not great today , where is Spies?
Penalty Rebels, deep in their own 22
Try Rebels… Cooper Vuna
TMO, just to make sure.
18 813 spectators here, the official figure
Tee hee, Isn’t it nice to be wrong sometimes. And by how much do you have the saders beating the Cheats??
Where is our speedsters now?
All the ref’s have been poor today.
Oh vlok, looks like a try to the motley Melbourne crew.
Hope the Bulls don’t pull a Stormer’s here.
Bulls 40 / 10
Penalty Rebels and Huxley kicks it out 6m out
Now the Ref will bring the other team back, that is what is p***ing me off. Two wrongs does not make one right. Think back how many times this year you saw this. BDB you will agree, where are you?
To be honest I can’t remember, bit I think it was 12 or so.
Really hope I’m wrong.
Sh1t,but Henry James Morgan left the world a marvellous legacy.
Flip on, Chiliboy too…. Bakkies and Gary departs
Two great players replaced by…uhm…. the same
Bulle is klaar gespeel, wag nou net vir tyd om verby te gaan. Hoop iemand het vir hul gesê ‘punteverskil’ kan ‘n groot sê hê aan die einde van seisoen.
Penalty Bulls, in their own half
103@ grootblousmile:
About the figure that have been cramming into Coca-Cola Park this year.
Blue Balled faithfull getting despondent?
Vroulief wants her Lappop, so will have to find an alternative method of communication or else just sit and get TOTALLY PISSED!
Bulls attacking well and eventually they earn a penalty deep in Rebels territory and kick out 10m out…
Almost a try, nice kick through by Du Preez… just too strong
Bulls camping on the Rebels line now…. they must score man!
Spies has been invisible against the rubbish rebels…………
Mooi drie Wynand
Hat trick for Meisiekind… that was easy!
Total 122 users including 0 member, 122 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,347,150 Page Impressions