Bulls (40) 47 / Rebels (3) 10 (Final Score)
The Bulls hosted the Melbourne Rebels at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria, at 17:05 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & M-Net on TV in SA.
The Bulls blitzed the Melbourne Rebels in the first half, scoring 6 tries to none, but the second half was a dour affair with lots of replacements disrupting all rythm in the game and therefor the second half only produced 7 points for each of the 2 sides.
Job done and mission accomplished by the Bulls, 5 Log points in the bag.
Bulls: 6 Conversions Morné Steyn, 3 Tries Wynand Olivier, 2 Tries Zane Kirchner, 1 Try Bjorn Basson, 1 Try Fourie du Preez
Rebels: 1 Penalty & 1 Conversion Julian Huxley, 1 Try Cooper Vuna
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Stephan Dippenaar, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez (captain), 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Danie Rossouw, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Victor Matfield, 20 Derick Kuün, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Francois Brummer.
Rebels: 15 Richard Kingi, 14 Lachlan Mitchell, 13 Afusipa Taumoepeau, 12 Stirling Mortlock, 11 Luke Rooney, 10 Julian Huxley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve, 7 Michael Lipman, 6 Hoani Macdonald, 5 Hugh Pyle, 4 Alister Campbell, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Greg Somerville.
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Nic Henderson, 18 Kevin O’Neill, 19 Jarrod Saffy, 20 Tim Davidson, 21 Peter Betham, 22 Cooper Vuna.
Referee: Chris Pollock
Assistant referees: Craig Joubert, Stefan Breytenbach
TMO: Gerrie Coetzee
Nee kyk, as Snorre vir Habana bo Basson kies …
Bizarre try for bulletjies. Looks like the refs and rugby gods are in agreement:
MOER HULLE BULLE!!!!!!!!!!!
Basson is the best buy the Bulls made in years, did BH play today and how.
If you listen to the interview of Peter de Villiers you will see that BH is at the end of the road
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Zane!
Man, hier kom ‘n score!
This is turning into a hiding.
Bulls 33 / 3
Leicester 3- Northampton 3 after 60 mins
The Rebels are now diabollically kak!
@ bdb:
No way man – Basson is on fire!!!!
And the way PdeV must do with Bryan Habana the same Frans Ludeke must say goodbye to Jaco Pretoruis
Loosehead, a bottle of wine never lasts long when you use a straw, broer. Its time to leave those Bloem maniere where you found them. 😉
Penalty Bulls, easy one…. they kick for touch, right here in front of me
ANother Bulls penalty… they want more tries…
Gary trows in bad at lineout time
Another Bulls try
Bulls could put the century on these nohoppers. Could be very important to their points difference.
So boys, what were your Bulls winning margins for this match?
Tryyyyyyyy Fourie du Preez
Stuur die reserwes op.
Was FdP try not more of a double movement than the one ruled against Greyling?
@ fender:
Dik swak!
Bulls 40 / 3….. it’s still not halftime
Poor Rebels…bet they can’t wait to walk off the pitch and head for the showers!
Well I’m having to say something that I wouldn’t have imagined was possible a week ago:
Rebels and Brumbies are much kukker than the Lions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kameeltjie tyd…
i went very big , Bulls by 50
3 others behind me at Bulls 30
70: verseker, Dippies en Watermeyer is baie beter.
I agree bdb, send the Bulls B-team on. I mean you ouens not saving them for the Newlands game again, are you? 😉
Pappie is one of them at 30 Blue Bird
Total 137 users including 0 member, 137 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,349,093 Page Impressions