Force (15) 25 / Rebels (14) 26 (Final Score)
The Western Force hosted the Melbourne Rebels at NIB Stadium, Perth at 13:05 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 and M-Net on TV in SA.
The Melbourne Rebels came from behind to win a close game, their first away game win.
Force: 2 Conversions & 2 Penalties James O’Connor, 1 try Sam Wykes, 1 Try Nathan Charles, 1 Try Rory Sidey
Rebels: 3 Penalties & 1 Conversion Danny Cipriani, 1 Try Mark Gerrard, 1 Try Hugh Pyle, 1 Try Richard Kingi
Western Force: 15 Cameron Shepherd, 14 Alfie Mafi, 13 Nick Cummins, 12 Gene Fairbanks, 11 David Smith, 10 James O’Connor, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Matt Hodgson, 6 Richard Brown, 5 Nathan Sharpe (captain), 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Tim Fairbrother, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Ben Whittaker, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Tom Hockings, 19 Tevita Metuisela, 20 James Stannard, 21 Matt Brandon, 22 Pat Dellit.
Rebels: 15 Mark Gerrard, 14 Richard Kingi, 13 Lachlan Mitchell, 12 Stirling Mortlock (captain), 11 Luke Rooney, 10 Danny Cipriani, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve, 7 Michael Lipman, 6 Jarrod Saffy, 5 Kevin O’Neill, 4 Alister Campbell, 3 Greg Somerville, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Luke Holmes, 17 Laurie Weeks, 18 Hugh Pyle, 19 Tim Davidson, 20 Sam Cordingley, 21 Peter Betham, 22 Afusipa Taumoepeau.
Assistant referee: Ian Smith (Australia), Angus Gardner (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
Morning All
Hoorah, so the Bulls get a win……
Stuff to do, will stay logged in and watch the progress of my superBru!!
Need to stay ahead of Grootbluesmile to retain my credibility!! 😆
1@ Blue Bird:
Staying ahead of me on SuperBru for the Super Rugby this year is no mean feat, I’m down theeeeeeeeeeeeeeeere!
Oh, but I see I’ve moved up 6 places from No 26 to No 19 or something since the start of the weekend…… hehehe
I am going to start my Bull run soon, i gave you all a fair start. Take note, 31st place now.
10.5 points from the top, no not to past GBS i want the Cup like my team.
For this game I have picked the Rebels on Bru by 5…. hehehe
Game On!
Try Sam Wykes for the Force, O’Connor converts
Force 7 / 0
The South African Sevens team qualified for the Cup quarterfinals of the Adelaide Sevens, where they will play against Fiji.
Try Nathan Charles after a scintilating break and run by O’Connor
O’Connor misses the conversion from almost in front.
Force12 / 0
Danny Cipriani slots a penalty for the Rebels
Force 12 / 3
GBS jy beter n goeie naam vir O’Conner soek ek sien hy mik nou weer soos n trapsuutjie voor hy skop. Dink as hy en Surfer Dude teen mekaar speel….
Penalty Force as Cipriani comits a professional foul by bumping a Force player to shield and protect his own man in order to kick 5m from Rebels line.
That should have been a yellow or a red and deserves a citing and a ban!.
O’Connor slots the penalty.
Force 15 / 3
Try Mark Gerrard for the Rebels
19 James O’Connor slots the penalty for a 15-3 lead.
12@ superBul:
Ons noem hom sommer “Sluiper”
Force 15 / 8
22 Danny Cipriani fails to convert and the score is 8-15
21 TRY – Mark Gerrard scores, just reward as je twice featured in this move , which started with a turnover.
24 Danny Cipriani compounds his miserably day by throwing a forward pass to end a promising move.
Coathanger by Mark Gerrard…
Hoor nou weer die Aussies komentaar , fark ek gaan gou dop en dam koop
Gerrard cops a yellow…. the arm started high on the chest and slipped up a bit, but damn, a yellow is a bit harsh
Irriteer die komentaar jou ook , GBS
27 YELLOW CARD – Mark Gerrard is sent off for a high tackle, but it is a shocking decision, as he hit his opponent on the cest!
21@ superBul:
Stuur vir SuperKoei…. dis wat ek sopas met Handbriekie gedoen het…. hehehe
23@ superBul:
Ja…. simpel klomp flokkers
Cipriani slots a penalty
Force 15 / 11
Golden Lions 37 – FS Cheetahs 9 after 54 minutes in VC game.
26 Phases by the Rebels… until they concede a penalty eventually.
That was a persistant and sustained attack
28@ Scrumdown:
Wow, that is quite a drubbing so far
Total 87 users including 0 member, 87 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,339,984 Page Impressions