Reds (17) 39 / Bulls (13) 30 (Final Score)
The Reds hosted the Bulls at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane at 11:40 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & M-Net on TV in SA.
The Reds, with some amazing game breakers simply outscored a game Bulls side, and the Bulls were always playing catch-up rugby.
Reds: 3 Conversions & 1 Drop Goal & 1 Try Quade Cooper, 1 Try RRadike Samo, 2 Tries Luke Morahan, 1 Try Digby Ioane, 1 Try James Horwill
Bulls: 3 Penalties & 3 Conversions Morné Steyn, 2 Tries Bjorn Basson, 1 Try Danie Rossouw
Reds: 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Anthony Faingaa, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Beau Robinson, 6 Radike Samo, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19 Leroy Houston, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Will Chambers.
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Stephan Dippenaar, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Derick Kuün, 5 Victor Matfield (captain), 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Gary Botha, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Danie Rossouw, 19 Deon Stegmann, 20 Fourie du Preez, 21 Francois Brummer, 22 Akona Ndungane.
Referee: Bryce Lawrence
Assistant referees: Ian Smith Damien Mitchelmore
TMO: Steve Lesczcynski
G’day everyone. What an excellent match; two good sides playing well, and I love the try from Basson. It seems such a long time since I’ve enjoyed watching a game as much.
91@ Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:
Hello Oldie…. you’ve been scarse
Howzit GBS? Excellent game, as you say, could go either way. I can’t see fatigue playing a part, although the bench is going to be vital in the latter stages of the 2nd half.
Bulls are great to watch and the Reds are the pick of the Aus conference.
@ Old Griquas 14 in Sydney:
Looong time hearing from you, hows things over there. You still coming to SA?
2nd Half on!
Game on, lets go Bulls!
Hey Superbul!!
Sure am heading to RSA after the RWC; bringing the grandson to show him the Big 5 and have a beer with you!!!
Hougies speel baie goed.
Penalty Bulls, 55m out… Morné goes for posts
Just short
You must talk to me, best prices depending what you want to do, self catering?
Tuindienste might actually take Steggies place I reckon. How many turnovers now?
Try Luke Morahan…. eishhh
Why dont you at least try and tackle the guy, you can not wait for someone else
Try to Morahan but explosive pass from the “surfer dude”. Still a loooong way to go in this match.
Nee wat, daardie bal was in die Reds skrum, toe pop hy uit, maar ref aan die ander kant van die skrum blaas dat dit weer ‘n skrum is, en daar is die drie wat die Bulle uithaal.
Reds 22 / 13
Poor defense by Dipinaar
Agh no, that was far too easy….
@ bdb:
die ref is nie ons tjom nie
Tyanks mate. I’m going to organise the whole trip with advices from you. Self-catering? No, don’t think so. I want to sample the local cuisine everywhere we go.
FL is an idiot!
Flukken leave Bakkies on the field for the whole game.
Penalty Bulls, on halfway.
Bulls making a host of subs.
Reds 22 / 16
I took early pension and will start my own business soon. May have all the time in the world, you are welcome
Bulls still in it after that three pointer from Morne.
Sounds like a plan to me, mate. Looking forward to it.
Come now Bulls!
we need the next score too, and another, and…. we must not score and let them in next
Kirchner!
LMFAO!
great tackle Ben Lucas.
Total 186 users including 0 member, 186 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,330,074 Page Impressions