Brumbies (10) 19 / Force (7) 27 (Final Score)
The Brumbies hosted the Western Force at Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 08:10 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & CSN on TV in SA.
In a bland see-saw match the Western Force scored a converted try with a minute’s play left, to finally pull away from the Brumbies and leave the Brumbies 8 points in the dust and not a single bonus point earnt.
Brumbies: 4 Penalties & 1 Conversion & 1 Try Matt Giteau
Force: 1 Conversion Willie Ripia, 1 Try & 2 Conversions & 2 Penalties James O’Connor, 2 Tries David Smith
Brumbies: 15 Matt Toomu, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Francis Fainifo, 10 Matt Giteau (C), 9 Josh Valentine, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Mark Chisholm, 4 Ben Hand, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Anthony Hegarty, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Elvis Levi, 17 Dan Palmer, 18 Colby Faingaa, 19 Julian Salvi, 20 Patrick Phibbs, 21 Tyrone Smith, 22 Adam Ashley-Cooper.
Western Force: 15 Pat Dellit, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Rory Sidey, 12 James O`Connor, 11 David Smith, 10 Willie Ripia, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Jono Jenkins, 6 Richard Brown, 5 Nathan Sharpe (C), 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Timothy Fairbrother, 2 Ben Whittaker, 1 Kieran Longbottom.
Replacements: 16 Nathan Charles, 17 Pekahou Cowan, 18 Tom Hockings, 19 Tevita Metuisela, 20 James Stannard, 21 Gene Fairbanks, 22 Alfi Mafi.
Referee: Keith Brown (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Andrew Lees (Australia)
Game started
Hellooooooo
First points to Brumbies , Penalty Matt Gittau
Brumbies 3-0
Brumbies 3 / 0
Hello GBS
So far a bore fest, quality of this game low, execution poor by Force, hope they struggle like this next week.
Yip, bland rugby…. so bland I was repairing you “Ingels” on the “Witch Article”…. by the way it’s WHICH…. a WITCH is a HEKS in Afrikaans…
…. and the word “I” as in “I am hungry” is ALWAYS a CAPITAL LETTER (HOOFLETTER), even in the middle of a sentence!
25 min gone, only 3 points…
… but as I say that Giteau scores under the sticks
Brumbies 10 / 0
Good morning super gbs
The Force is soooooo kak this year, if the Bulls do not bliksem them silly this coming week, then I don’t know anymore….
9@ Bullscot:
Hello Bully
7@ grootblousmile:
Ahh but maybe that was an intentional play on words, maybe the Witch was in reference to the referee blowing with his magic whistle and ‘towering’ a win for the Reds by missing all their indiscretions the article refers to
12@ Bullscot:
I doubt it…. hehehehe
Ek ken SuperBees se Ingels…. it is sometimes very suspect…. hahaha
Try James O’Connor, for the Force
Converted by Willie Ripia
Brumbies 10 / 7
hello julle, i meant what GBS changed it to. See the first comment, typical , when the Bulls lie you must kick. But watch when his team plays them in a semi final. Anyway AC will bitch about it before the game.
Actually, both the Brumbies and Force have been woeful this season…. the Force just a bit more so than the Brumbies.
Only 2 Aussie teams looking good, the Reds and the Waratahs.
Mind you only 2 teams looking good in SA as well, Stormers and Sharks, and 3 teams in NZ looking good, Crusaders, Blues and Highlanders
2nd Half on.
The same sickness occurs in ALL the lower teams of the Super Rugby series…. bad handling!
17@ superBul:
Ok that clears it up then man. By the way I see we made it into the quarter finals of the Vodacom cup even though lost against SWD yesterday. Now that is knockout stages can any of the Super 15 players play for the Vodacom team if they haven’t played other games for them yet this season?
Penalty Brumbies… one of those easy to pop kicks… about the 22m line
Brumbies 13 / 7
Wonder what margin I picked them to win on Bru?
Try David SMith for the Force
no they can not, well thats how i have it.
Something is wrong in the “Bul Kraal” they have not replaced Serfontein the coach yet, what the whole idea is about ??
Force 14 / 13
James O’Connor misses a penalty
I see I picked the Brumbies by 7….. flok
Penalty Brumbies, 42m out… Giteau wil attempt the shot
Die “strukture” wat in plek was val uitmekaar……..
Posted by bloubefoeterd on 16 April 2011 18:56
Verbeel ek my of het ons verlede jaar die Super-14 en die Vodacom-beker gewen? En waar is ons vanjaar? Dan word daar steeds vir ons vertel daar is niks by die Bulle verkeerd nie. Die Blou Bulle is vanjaar vir alle praktiese doeleindes 10de uit 16 spanne. Wonder waar gaan die Bulle uiteindelik eindig. Maar ondersteun moet ons hulle ondersteun.
Posted by Rifrug on 16 April 2011 18:41
Brumbies 16 / 14
Total 82 users including 0 member, 82 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,465,306 Page Impressions