Brumbies (12) 22 / Waratahs (12) 29 (Final Score)
The Brumbies hosted the Waratahs at Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 10:40 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 & M-Net on TV in SA.
The match was punch and counter-punch for the first 60 odd minutes, when suddenly it came alive and with the Waratahs the hungrier side, finishing it off with a 7 point margin after still being deadlocked at 22 / 22 with time up on the clock. Waratahs winning by 29 / 22.
Brumbies: 5 Penalties & 1 Conversion Matt Giteau, 1 Try Ben Alexander
Waratahs: 5 Penalties & 2 Conversions Kurtley Beale, 1 Try Ryan Cross, 1 Try Sitaleki Timani
Brumbies: 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Francis Fainifo, 10 Matt Giteau (captain), 9 Josh Valentine, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 Julian Salvi, 6 Colby Faingaa, 5 Mark Chisholm, 4 Ben Hand, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Huia Edmonds, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Salesi Ma’afu, 18 Peter Kimlin, 19 Michael Hooper, 20 Pat Phibbs, 21 Matt Toomua, 22 Robbie Coleman.
Waratahs: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Ryan Cross, 12 Tom Carter, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Luke Burgess, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Phil Waugh (captain), 6 Ben Mowen, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Al Baxter, 2 Damien Fitzpatrick, 1 Sekope Kepu.
Replacements: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Sitaleki Timani, 19 Dave Dennis, 20 Pat McCutcheon, 21 Brendan McKibbin, 22 Daniel Halangahu.
Referee: Marius Jonker (South Africa)
Assistant referee: Stuart Dickinson (Australia), Joey Salmans (South Africa)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
You are a confused puppy. Typical Sharks supporter.
Brumbies penalty…. things could be even at Halftime
@ Loosehead:31 – 😆
31@ Loosehead:
I was going to say so too… but he’s no puppy!
POMS 25-0
12 / 12
True, he is more like a dog than a Puma.
England 26/0 after 6 overs.
Come on Sri Lanka get a wicket.
A salty sea dog at that
Strauss bowled by Dilshan
@ Loosehead: :37
@ grootblousmile:34 😆
@ Loosehead:39 – A BIG SHARK. 😆
37@ Loosehead:
You can’t teach an Old Shark new tricks!
Was just listening to them in the Studio before Eng/SL cricket game started. Saying out of 39 games 27 have been won by the side batting first. Think in future world cup games should be all day games and not day/night games. Pitch can change so much at night time, sometimes also tough to field at night. So for it to be fair I feel all games should be played in the day time. Then both teams get more or less the same pitch.
Not that it would have made a massive difference for us, we batted terrible, one never knows how much that pitch deteriorated yesterday. Kiwis did bowl really well though.
Smells fishy to me…………………….
Rugby back on.
Aggenee jussie… daar val die krag weer…. flok!
Loskoppie, take over again, boet!
The Protea’s were just plain crap. Bit like the Cheetahs.
@ grootblousmile:43 – 🙂
@ Loosehead:47 – Only in our batting. We were really terrible. Our bowling was very good and our fielding. Our batsmen were woeful. We miss a explosive batsman down the order and also a street fighter batsman like we had in Boucher and Jonty. They both were always good for 50. Pollock too used to come in way down. He was always good for 30 or more. We don’t have those anymore.
Brumbies butcher a try.
Tom Carter sent off for throwing the ball away.
50@ Loosehead:
Loskoppie, power is back on line here and I’m back to speed, you can again EXIT the Edit Thread, I’ll take back over…
15-12 to the Brumbies.
Scrum penalty to the Brumbies.
England 42/2 after 12 overs.
How do I exit the edit thread?
Did you put another R10 in the meter?
Come on Tahs. Need em to win for my bru. Though for the saffa sides think Brumbies winning would be better. Though Reds the way they playing will top the Aussie conference. Well it looks that way for now.
Chance for the Waratahs and for Drew Mitchell… knock 7m out
56@ Loosehead:
Just Close the place where one works on Articles that you write / edit…. klein kruisie regs bo… moer maklik
I would pull his stupid hair dreadlocky girlie things out.
Total 129 users including 0 member, 129 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,327,495 Page Impressions