Lions (13) 30 / Cheetahs (9) 26 (Final Score)
The Xerox Lions hosted the Vodacom Free State Cheetahs at Coca-Cola Park, Johannesburg at 15:00 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the Game. The game was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.
The Lions fought back hard, from behind, and scored with 2 minutes to go, to take a 4-point lead and win the match by 30 / 26.
Well done Lions.
Lions: 3 Penalties & 3 Conversions & 1 Try Elton Jantjies, 1 Try Deon van Rensburg, 1 Try Jannie Boshoff
Cheetahs: 4 Penalties & 1 Conversion Louis Strydom, 1 Conversion Meyer Bosman, 1 Try Ashley Johnson, 1 Try Kobus Calldo
Xerox Lions |
Vodacom Free State Cheetahs |
14 August at 15:00 | |
Team: Jaco Taute; Deon van Rensburg; Waylon Murray; Doppies La Grange; Michael Killian; Elton Jantjies; Jano Vermaak; Warren Whiteley; Renaldo Bothma; Derek Minnie; Franco vd Merwe (c); George Earle; Ross Geldenhuys; Edgar Maratlulle; JC Janse van Rensburg.Replacements: Martin Bezuidenhout; Wayne Swart; Johan Snyman; Joshua Strauss; JP Joubert; Burton Francis; Jannie Boshoff | Team: 15. Hennie Daniller, 14. Philip Snyman, 13. Robert Ebersohn, 12. Meyer Bosman, 11. Jongi Nokwe, 10. Louis Strydom, 9. Tewis de Bruyn, 8. Ashley Johnson, 7. Francois (FS) Uys, 6. Hendro Scholtz, 5. Waltie Vermeulen, 4. Izak van der Westhuizen, 3. Willem Petrus (WP) Nel, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Coenie OosthuizenReplacements: 16. Skipper Badenhorst, 17. Kobus Calldo, 18. Christoffel Philippus Van der Walt, 19. Kabamba Floors, 20. Tertius Carse, 21. Sias Ebersohn, 22. JW Jonker |
Referee: Sandile Mayende (SARRA)
Assistant referees: A Sehlako (Natal), M de Villiers (Lions)
TMO: J Meuwesen (EP)
Flok, ek het net 1 sletsap oor… sal moet gaan kyk wat in die huis se yskaste aangaan….
GBS…tried that site, but keep getting this..
“The live video stream is for registered DSTV subscribers only. If you have your smart card number click here to add it to your profile. “
Off course i’m not sure! 😆
62@ bos_otter:
I saw that….
Now the Lions get a relieving penalty
Lions now buiding up nicely
The Lions are such an improved team. It is a pity that will be a ball of shit when Dick takes over again.
@ Snoek:
Piss cat!
Phase after phase by the Lions……… chippie… Van Rensburg scores
Nice kick by the 10
Fark, try to the Lions 13-9
Lions 13 / 9
Nearly Lemoenetyd
Should I have another Grouse and soda or another valium?
Or both?
Hooter…. Lemoenetyd!
WP u/21 14-6 Bulls
Gooi everything at once, if you’re lucky you will forget you support the cheeters
74@ Loosehead:
Go for both… a double Hoenertjie and borrelwater AND a double valium…. hehehe
Try Bulletjies 14-11
Verdom bledie laptop…ek smy sommer die ding by die ruit uit!! 🙁
@ Snoek:
You okes should be doctors!
WP u/21 17-11
81@ Loosehead:
Alkohol sterilizes EVERYTHING… and there’s a pill for EVERYTHING, except domgeit…
Hennie Daniller
One of the most talented fullbacks in international first class rugby – a Jonah Lomu like back. Starting at a junior level he represented SA Schools against France and Wales (2002), the SA U19s at the IRB FIRA-AER World Championship (2003) and the SA U21s at the IRB World Championship (2004).
Played for Boland and the Bulls before establishing himself at the Cheetahs where he is a regular fixture at the back.
Faces stiff competition for the fullback jersey in 2010 from Springbok 15 Riaan Viljoen.
Try no 2 Helberg for Bulls, kick to come WP 17-16
Lions want to run everything, they must play the percentages.
2nd half on…
States hot on attack
Lions can win this if they keep calm.
Try States…. Ashley Johnson
Total 134 users including 0 member, 134 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,339,341 Page Impressions