WP (6) 15 / Blue Bulls (3) 12 (Final Score)
Vodacom WP hosted the Blue Bulls at Newlands, Cape Town at 17:05 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.
In a very hard match, only penalties at goal decided the game, 5 by Willem de Waal and 4 by Jacques-Louis Potgieter.
Wp win by 15 / 12.
WP: 5 Penalties Willem de Waal
Blue Bulls: 4 Penalties Jacques-Louis Potgieter
Vodacom Western Province |
Vodacom Blue Bulls |
14 August at 17:05 | |
Team: 15. Conrad Jantjes, 14. Fabian Juries, 13. Tim Whitehead, 12. Paul Bosch, 11. Frikkie Welsh, 10. Willem de Waal, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Nick Koster, 6. Pieter Louw, 5. Anton van Zyl (Captain), 4. Adriaan Fondse, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. JD MollerReplacements: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. Wicus Blaauw, 18. Buhle Mxunyelwa, 19. De Kock Steenkamp, 20. Peter Myburgh, 21. Conrad Hoffmann, 22. Lionel Cronje | Team: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. Jaco Pretorius, 12. Stefan Watermeyer, 11. John Mametsa, 10. Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 8. Gerrit-Jan van Velze, 7. Dewald Potgieter, 6. Derick Kuun (Captain), 5. Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4. Petrus Johannes Juandre Kruger, 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Gary Botha (Captain), 1. Dean GreylingReplacements: 16. Bandise Maku, 17. Bees Roux, 18. Fudge Mabeta, 19. Christiaan Johan Stander, 20. Dustin Jinka, 21. Jaco van der Westhuyzen, 22. Jaco Engels |
Referee: Marius Jonker (SARRA)
Assistant referees: M Mdashe (Valke), M van Zyl (WP)
TMO: S Veldsman (Boland)
@ bos_otter:
Young man like you with poor circulation…..get excercising!! 😆
Why with a minute left would you want to kick the ball?
I feel for the Bulls….can’t be easy without all their bok
Hooter goes… Bulls have possession
bos_rotter
maak jou gat lam pilletjies
And Kirchner looses the ball again in the tackle.
Penalty WP, they kick out…. WP win by 3
And…?????????????
Well done WP.
Goeie bonuspunt bulletjies !
I had them by 5 !!!
Was I a good student or what?
@ Blue Bird: Blue Bird….I was only claiming it’s for bad circulation :)……and I’m quite fit thank you 🙂 gie gie gie :))
@ Snoek:
Kirchner is just SOOOOOO KAK. How he ever donned a the green and gold amazes me.
ek dog jy is bos_rotter?????
Well done WP, a win is a win.
Great defence by both sides.
Good arm wrestle by both teams. In the end the game was closer than i thought it would be.
Congrats WP , well played.
I said earlier in the week i would be happy if we showed caracter and a young player or 2 comes through. Well against any other team the Bulls would have won, that is a compliment WPs.
And Van Veldze is a real player, sorry we lost Dewalt, he might have made the diff , but then again that other loosie did also stand tall.
Was close, verstaan nie hoekom die Bulle nie die bal in die hande dra met 2 minute oor nie, skop hulle eerder daai kak skoppies….
Anyway RT’s, lekker om julle weer te sien, praat weer later, gaan nou skilpadjies braai en pap maak.
Tjorts.
(Ep praat van skilpadjies, nie skilpaai nie… 🙂 )
@ bos_otter:
Rather you than me….What would an Otter want with viagra anyway, surely you are busy catching fish and swimming!!
Sharks now only trailing WP by one log point
Well done WP gbs you predicted well….. though not that difference…
Not the match any of us expected, I suppose…
A few too many penalties by the Bulls…. and one miss by Jacques-Louis Potgieter.
WP dominated the 1st half, Bulls the 2nd half.
@ J.M.E.: nee J.M.E…dis bos_wonder 🙂
@blue bird you hased get disleksies vor afrikaans tale
my bru picks was WP by 4….close 🙂
Brok man of the match
Het Harris gespeel vandag, eerste keer dat ek hom sien is toe hy MOM kry.
@ smallies72:
Hi Biggies…Heheheh..am I am Afrikaans Disylexic?
I will give up again…It must be torture reading my posts……I like to try!! 😉
All good with you?
jis…twee van volgende week se bru picks laat my rerig wonder….die griekwas en die sharks game….gaan myself n paar dae gee om mooi te besluit oor daai twee
Now I’m officially stuffed…. the Doringdraad Mampoer, which is 80% proof, is talking big time!
Total 167 users including 0 member, 167 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,338,279 Page Impressions