Sharks (18) 48 / Lions (16) 19 (Final Score)
The Sharks hosted the Xerox Lions at ABSA Park, Durban at 17:05 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The game was broadcast live on M-Net, SuperSport 1 and on SuperSport HD on DSTV in SA.
The Lions held the Sharks well till halftime but by then the Sharks had already enjoyed 70% Territorial Advantage and most of the possession.
After halftime the Sharks turned on the taps and ran the Lions ragged, eventually running out with a 29-point winning margin. They won 48 / 19.
Sharks: 5 Penaltiesย & 1 Try Patrick & 4 Conversions Patrick Lambie, 1 Try Jacques Botes, 2 Tries Lwazi Mvovo, 1 Try Craig Burden
Lions: 4 Penalties & 1 Conversion Elton Jantjies, 1 Try Deon van Rensburg
ย ย
Sharks: 15. Louis Ludik, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Stefan Terblanche (captain), 12. Andries Strauss, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Patrick Lambie, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Willem Alberts, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Keegan Daniel, 5. Alistair Hargreaves, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Craig Burden, 1. Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16. Bismarck du Plessis, 17. Eugene van Staden, 18. Ross Skeate, 19. ?, 20. Jacques Botes, 21. Rory Kockott, 22. Riaan Swanepoel
Lions: 15. Jaco Taute, 14. Deon van Rensburg, 13. Waylon Murray, 12. Doppies la Grange, 11. Michael Killian, 10. Elton Thomas Jantjies, 9. Jano Vermaak, 8. Warren Roger Whiteley, 7. Trevor Hall, 6. Derick Minnie, 5. Franco van der Merwe (Captain), 4. George Earle, 3. Kevin Buys, 2. Martin Bezuidenhout, 1. JC Janse van Rensburg
Replacements: 16. Edgar Marutlulle, 17. Ross Geldenhuys, 18. David Bulbring, 19. Jaco Kriel, 20. Chris Jonck, 21. Carlos Spencer, 22. Marius Delport
Saturday, 7 August 2010
The Stadium Durban. Kick off: 17h05 (Live on SuperSport 1)
Referee: Jason Jaftha (SARRA)
Assistant referees: B Crouse (Blue Bulls), R Rossouw (Natal)
TMO: JC Fortuin (WP)
@ Loosehead: amen that bru ๐
Loosehead…you also think the Sharks was lucky to win against the Cheetahs? Cheetahs had the pocession,territory…..turned more balls ect ect ect.
Sharks have 70% territorial advantage and a plethera of possession….
90 @ grootblousmile: Yeah, Mitchell is clearly having a big influence there. Obviously Dick is going to say he started it ๐
@ JockBok:
Its like this Lions 67 tackles SHARKS 18 tackles, so we are throwing the kitchen sink and anything we can find at them
93@ JockBok:
Mitchell might actually stay, well that is the rumour… with Tricky Dickie becoming Director of Coaching
92 @ grootblousmile: Oh ok, so maybe they going to get tired second half a la the Griquas earlier on.
96@ JockBok:
Could very well be….
Flipping Hec, The Lions are scoring points again this week!!
Daa’s ‘n gat in my glas….
@ bos_otter:
I can’t believe that we lost to that rubbish.
Where are you going to live after you get back home?
@ bos_otter:
Carefull i know someone who knows someone that knows someone that i will tell to buy more cheetah and lion players if you nasty bout my Sharks.
2nd half on
95 @ grootblousmile: I thought he had to get back to the Force for S15. Mind you, if the money is right then anything is possible. I’d also imagine Dick is pretty keen for a cushy number because he’s getting found out rather quickly here.
@ Treehugger: Kitchen sink huh? Maybe you’ll clean up second half.
Penalty Sharks, 22m right in front
Sharks 21 / 16
@ Treehugger: rofl hugs….ok, I will keep that in mind ๐
101 @ Treehugger:
Have they got any left? Thought you’d bought them all already?
Nee hel, laat ek gaan koggelmander melk en dop gooi
@Loosehead
I will probably start in enemy territory (JHB) just to find my feet, and then look to move to either Province or Natal. Not much going in my line of work in the Freestate, otherwise I would have happily moved to Bloem…love the place….it’s like a groot dorp.
What the FFFFFFFFFFFFF nothing wrong with that tackle, in fact it was outstanding
@ Treehugger:
Tree, if you’re not nice, I’m going to start chopping down trees for furniture and firewood
Elton going for posts from a penalty…
Over
Sharks 21 / 19
lol…daai ref is darem maar tiny ๐
was darem maar n harde tackle daai ๐
@ bos_otter:
What do you do?
@ Treehugger:
Crikey, this does not appear to be an easy game.
Can just imagine Puma shouting at the screen at his Club!!
Jumping up and down, straining his ‘kak’ knees!!
Intercept Lwazi Mvovo….. tryyyyyyyyyyyyyy time!
TRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
NOONOOOOOOOOOOOOSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
@ Blue Bird: rofl
Sharks 28 / 19
Total 180 users including 0 member, 180 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,333,548 Page Impressions