WP (19) 32 / Lions (0) 0 (Final Score)
The Vodacom Western Province hosted the Xerox Lions at Newlands, Cape Town at 15:00 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on DSTV in SA.
WP kept the Lions totally scoreless, winning by 32 / 0 but just barely failed to score 4 tries to earn themselves a bonus point.
Scrores:
WP: 5 Penalties & 1 Conversion Willem de Waal, 1 Try Pieter Louw, 1 Try Conrad Jantjes, 1 Try Pieter Myburgh
Lions: No score
WP:
15. Conrad Jantjes, 14. Fabian Juries, 13. Tim Whitehead, 12. Paul Bosch, 11. Frikkie Welsh, 10. Willem de Waal, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Pieter Louw, 5. Anton van Zyl (captain), 4. Adriaan Fondse, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Wicus Blaauw
Replacements: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. JD Moller, 18. JC Kritzinger, 19. Martin Muller, 20. Pieter Myburgh, 21. Conrad Hoffmann, 22. Lionel Cronje
15. Jaco Taute, 14. Deon van Rensburg, 13. Marius Delport, 12. Waylon Murray, 11. Michael Killian, 10. Herkie Kruger, 9. Jano Vermaak, 8. Warren Roger Whiteley, 7. Franco van der Merwe (captain), 6. Derick Minnie, 5. David Bulbring, 4. George Earle, 3. Ross Geldenhuys, 2. Martin Bezuidenhout, 1. JC Janse van Rensburg
Replacements: 16. Edgar Marutlulle, 17. Kevin Buys, 18. Trevor Hall, 19. Wikus van Heerden, 20. Chris Jonck, 21. Elton Thomas Jantjies, 22. Pieter Engelbrecht
Newlands Stadium, Cape Town. Kick off: 15h00
Saturday, 17 July 2010
Referee: Jaco Peyper (SARRA)
Assistant referees: Ben Crouse (Blue Bulls), Marc van Zyl (WP)
TMO: Johan Meuwesen (EP)
Daai klinkie na ‘n goeie situsie virrie oom nie, Gbs. En mens het net een pa….
Try WP….. Pieter Myburg
WP 32 / ZIP
Famous Grouse & soda and biltong. Lekker!
61@ fender:
Ja jong, en ek het al my eie Pa, GBS Maksimus, verloor.
56@ Puma:
Thanks Oom Puma… hehehe
64@ Loosehead:
Coca-ca-ca-lola & Billies & a bowl of sweets for me….. hehehe
Puma when did you go through the 10 thou mark?
Congrats jou doring
67@ superBul:
Yip, congrats Oom Puma…. for going past 10 000 comments
Gbs, ‘selle hier.
Looks like Province will keep the Lions totally scoreless
69@ fender:
One misses the wise old fellas, don’t we!
Huh? … Puzzled….. What do you mean ‘We’…?
Seconds to go
Loosehead, how was the Jack Black and the chilly lunch?
Lions swak met hul basics,kan nie glo
Wp just barely will miss out on their bonus point try, it seems
‘The Handsome Devils’…..must rise above this.
Soda Joe loved to tell me that Lions Supporters were a very handsome bunch!
Not unlike the average Bule Bulls Fan!! 😉
TMO… think Juries will be found to be short or out
Hi Super…long time no speak…glad the rugby is starting again?
Short and out.
Final score… WP lose out on the bonus point try.
WP 32 / ZIP
I got a bad start on Tri Nations Bru but am 9th on Currie Cup…..Bring it on!!!
Can you boys bear to be beaten by a Pommie female AGAIN !!! Hehehehehhhe 😆
I’ll have you know that I look YEAAAAAAAARRRRRRRSSSSSSS younger today… had a hair cut and some grey disguised…. fark even I was impressed!
It will be botox next…..
Fark, do you get your hair dyed????
Ja Gbs, I do. Of course, there are things that my Dad used to do that I promised myself I’d never do. Yet, every now and then I catch myself doing exactly that. In those moments, I can almost hear my Dad’s voice say, ‘Ja, en nou?!’ 😉
83@ Blue Bird:
Disguised… hahahaha… anyway who was I to tell Handbriekie and the hairdresser not to “disguise” it a bit!
Blimey…I am shocked…..
George Clooney looks great with his grey bits….
OK, warm-up is finished… now for the real game… Bulls vs Sharks in Deben by the sea!
Over to the Sharks / Bulls thread!
sorry i did not answer fast , busy with building , i run from PC to Garden.
Nice to see you here
Hey 🙂 Mind if I link this in my blog?
Total 192 users including 0 member, 192 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,259,863 Page Impressions