The Sharks coach John Plumtree sprang a surpise or two as he named the Sharks team to face the Blue Bulls this coming weekend.
Two changes are to personnel and two are positional, as JP Pietersen returns after a long injury lay off and Rory Cockott makes way for Charl Mcleod.
Probably the most notable switch is young Patrick lambie moving from full back to inside center with Riann Swannepoel being dropped from the squad altogether.
Louis Ludick moves to his favoured full back position.
The Sharks team is:
15. Louis Ludik
14. JP Pietersen
13. Stefan Terblanche (Capt)
12. Patrick Lambie
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Steve Meyer
9. Charl McLeod
8. Keegan Daniel
7. Michael Rhodes
6. Jacques Botes
5. Alistair Hargreaves
4. Steven Sykes
3. Wiehahn Herbst
2. Craig Burden
1. Patric Cilliers
Replacements
16. Kyle Cooper
17. Eugene van Staden
18. Ross Skeate
19. Skholiwe Ndlovu
20. Rory Kockott
21. Monty Dumond
22. Andries Strauss
not a bad team although i fear we might be a bit light upfront
also missing the power of deysel and alberts
Two fullbacks playing centre!
Not so sure about Lambies tackling ability….anyway, they have said they need to score more, lets hope the defense holds up.
@ 4man:
You didn’t see Lambie tackle Schalk Burger on his way to the try line in the S14??
A cabbie picks up a Nun.
She gets into the cab, and notices that the VERY handsome cab driver
won’t stop staring at her.
She asks him why he is staring.
He replies:
‘I have a question to ask you but I don’t want to offend you.’
She answers,
‘My son, you cannot offend me. When you’re as old as I am and have been
a nun as long as I have, you get a chance to see and hear just about
everything.
I’m sure that there’s nothing you could say or ask that I would find
offensive.’
‘Well, I’ve always had a fantasy to have a nun kiss me.’
She responds,
‘Well, let’s see what we can do about that:
1, you have to be single and
2, you must be Catholic.’
The cab driver is very excited and says,
‘Yes, I’m single and Catholic!’
‘OK’ the nun says. ‘Pull into the next alley.’
The nun fulfils his fantasy, with a kiss that would make a hooker
blush.
But when they get back on the road, the cab driver starts crying.
‘My dear child,’ says the nun, ‘why are you crying?’
‘Forgive me but I’ve sinned. I lied and I must confess, I’m married and
I’m Jewish.’
The nun says, ‘That’s OK.
My name is Brian and I’m going to a fancy dress party.’
@ 4man:
Ouch…lol
@ Pokkel:No, I must have missed that one…we dont get all the games here unfortunately…did he do it properly?
@ 4man:
I’m not worried about Lambie defensively but he does seem a bit slow. He distributes well and thinks on his feet. I don’t think 12 is a bad position for him.
Schalk was well on his way to the tryline with only Lambie ahead of him and Lambie tackled him beautifully around the ankles.
@ Pokkel:I think he is quick enough, but centres are very robust these days and the Bulls will be very physical on Saturday.
@ 4man:
He give the Sharks a lot more options in the backline because Swannie only knows one way and that is bashing the ball up. I think Lambie might bring some much needed ‘brains’ and variety to the Sharks backline. Pity that he will pass it to Stefan that isn’t much of a playmaker. I would like to see the following backline for the CC.
15. Ludick
14. JPP
13. Adi/Mapoe
12. Lambie
11. Mvovo
10. Meyer
9. McLeod
@ Pokkel:
Possible S15 Backline
9. McLeod/Kockett
10.JL Potgieter
11. Mvovo/Mapoe
12. Meyer Bosman/Lambie
13. Adi/ Mapoe
14. JPP
15. Ludick/Lambie
@ Pokkel: sorry I was out for a while, the bloody jets are beating up Farnborough again today, getting ready for the show…too much noise to think. I think Mvovo would make a good centre. Swanepoel is a bit unlucky, he was probably playing to instructions…but I’m sure he’ll be back.
The Red arrows are now gaaning tekere above the house, getting ready for next week…I suppose the village will be implossible with all the bloody tourists too.
Where is the “Beast” which squad is he with?
Beast is currently with the boks.
@ Snoek: Not even making the bench?
@ 4man:
You are sounding rather like the Birthday Card you gave to me for my Birthday today, namely…….
Look miserable, as everyone expects it!!
Develop a hatred of young people!
Use phrases like “In my day, when I was your age and “God, I feel old”
Drive at the speed limit as it really annoys other drivers…..
Don’t worry about safe sex……or any other sex for that matter!!
When you celebrate any birtday ending in ‘0’ you expect comments like these!! 😆
I came on for some superbru advice actually…..where is everyone?
I’m watching the Farnborough airshow practise, dunno where the rest are.
@ Blue Bird:I dont think that was me!!!
@ 4man:
That card was bought by your wife then!! It was very funny!!…..
Ok give me some Currie Cup clues then, oh Oracle?
@ 4man:
Great nun joke btw!! 😆
@ Blue Bird:What do you need to know?
@ 4man:
I am dithering on Pumas, Leopards…I have decided the rest.
Hi 4man (old man) and Blue Girl (not so old girl)
Sharks vs Bulls:
All topsy turvy Sharks side…. wonder if Plum drank some Tricky Dicky juice, moving backline players all out of position?
Sharks should match the Bulls pack, with 4 top Bulls locks in NZ (or banned in Bakkies’s case) and Juandre Kruger injured… means we’re effectively playing our 6th and 7th locks…. and they still look OK’ish.
Loosies about equal, both teams missing 2 1st choice loosies, Bulls with 2 at the Bokke and Sharks with 2 injured.
Backlines…. difficult to call, however Bulls have less players shunted around in positions… so I have to give the Bulls the edge here.
Prediction…. a very hesitant win for the Bulls…. Bulls by 5
WP vs Lions:
WP just looks better all round… WP by 20.
Cheetahs vs Griquas:
Difficult one to call, specially after Kwas beat the Sharks… but this game is in Bloemmies…
Prediction: Cheetahs by 7
Pumas vs Leopards:
I think the Leopards are the milking cows of this series, Pumas to beat them easily…. Pumas by 15.
@ Blue Bird:Pumas by about 10.
GBS, I think the Bulls by 15 at least
And for the record, Sharkies have Kranko in the Boks 22
YOU GOTTA LOVE BULLS EXCUSES :LOL:
GOOD EVENING ALL
Rudi with effectively the bulls top locks out
the sharks have 15 players out still of which the following names come to mind
smit
beast
jannie
bismark
then carstens and muller just departed to the uk
add to that the injuries to deysel mostert alberts
thats 9 forwards
you only missing ur locks
so to me the bulls should win it upfront as they have their full front row and reserve front row
so you got weakened bad in locks , us in front row , to me that means to much power upfront for the bulls
oh i even forgot about kanko
thats 10 forwards out for the sharks 😉
Total 157 users including 0 member, 157 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,332,221 Page Impressions