All Blacks (13) 31 / Springboks (7) 17 (Final Score)
The All Blacks hosted the Springboks at 09:35 SA Time in Wellington, New Zealand for the 2nd Tri-Nations Test. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The Game was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.
For the 2nd weekend in a row the All Blacks score 4 tries against the Springboks to earn a bonus point.
This time the All Blacks win by 31 / 17, a 14 point margin.
Lots of complaints about they way the referee handled the game, but let’s be honest, the All Blacks were the better team on the day again.
Let’s hope Ruan Pienaar now gets a starting berth against the Wallabies and BJ Botha plays at tight head prop. Let’s also hope the National Coach realises that Jean de Villiers is not a right wing.
All Blacks: 2 Penalties & 1 Conversion Dan Carter, 1 Penalty Piri Weepu, 1 Try Ma’a Nonu, 1 Try Mils Muliaina, 1 Try Rene Ranger, 1 Try Israel Dagg
Springboks: 2 Conversions & 1 Penalty Morné Steyn, 1 Try Danie Rossouw, 1 Try Schalk Burger
The teams:
New Zealand: 15 Mils Muliaina, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Rene Ranger, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Liam Messam, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Israel Dagg.
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Jean de Villiers, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Wynand Oliver, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ricky Januarie, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Francois Louw, 6 Schalk Burger, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 CJ van der Linde, 2 John Smit (captain), 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 BJ Botha, 18 Andries Bekker, 19 Ryan Kankowski, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Butch James, 22 Gio Aplon.
Date: Saturday, July 17
Kick-off: 19.35 (07.35 GMT; 09.35 SA time)
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Expected weather conditions: 40% chance of rain with a high of 12°C, dropping to 5°C and a southeaster of 36 km/h.
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Alan Lewis (Ireland), Stuart Dickinson (Australia)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
Helloooooooooooooo
Go Bokke!!
@ Rugby_Princess:29 – RP hope that is your last move. I am sure this was my last move. It is hectic.
Yip, Bakkies let the team down last week but Danie is there today and he has played very well this year. We miss FdP and Juan Smith too. Looking at your team and ours think the ABs could win again today. Also the weather there is awful. We used to playing with the sun on our backs on hard fields…..hehehe.
Catch up later off to watch the start.
Haka is not Kamate Kamate…..
G’day oracle!
OK Guys, best of luck….. bad weather in Wellington
Look out, the ABs are deadly serious and taking no prisoners – ABs by 15!
Hello Oldie and Old Puma!
Morning folks, missing the voices of Nisbo et al. Why the change?
Very good first scrum by Blacks but Bokke rob the ball
Hello Kitaarsnaar
Penalty Bokke…. calm down Pakslae… he’s not happy with Makou!
Yellow for Danie… eishhhhhhhh
Ai toggie, we could have had 3 points….
Damn idiot Danie gets a yellow card and our penalty reversed. Same as last week we going to play catch up now. Damn feel angry.
Penalty NZ…. very very kickable
Carter misses.. luckily
38 – Howzit gbs. What a kak start boeta. Feel mad about Danie letting us down getting a yellow card there.
Hier kom kak…. try Nonu
NZ 5 / 0
All Blacks in all out attack mode…
Penalty Bokke… too far out
Maul by Bokke, NZ counters it well
Try Muliaina
NZ 10 / 0
Thats us gone we wont come back from this. That kick by Janurie cost us there and Zane missing the tackle. Just not good enough and Danie on the bench. A whole load of rubbish this. Rather would watch the golf.
At this rate we’re going to cop a clobbering of note!
kicking all our pocession away
55@ Puma:
No Puma, let’s watch and learn…..
Hierdie ref blaas kak
@ grootblousmile:56 – A massive clobbering. Might be what we need. Some selections are rubbish gbs. Also why the heck do we have Muir as backline coach? When he was so rubbish with the Lions. Something needs to be done when we get home.
Total 174 users including 0 member, 174 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,264,753 Page Impressions