Wallabies (13) 20 / England (15) 21 (Final Score)
Australian Wallabies hosted England at 12:00 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.
England won by 21 / 20 as Matt Giteau costs Australia the game with no less than 4 misses in going for posts, the last of which was a sitter right in front of the posts.
The 2 Test Series between the Wallabies and England end in a 1-all draw.
Wallabies: 2 Penalties & 2 Conversions & 2 Tries Matt Giteau
England: 2 Penalties & 1 Conversion Toby Flood, 1 Penalty Johnny Wilkinson, 1 Try Ben Youngs, 1 Try Chris Ashton
Australia:
15 James O’Connor, 14 Digby Ioane, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Matt Giteau, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Richard Brown, 7 David Pocock, 6 Rocky Elsom (captain), 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 Huia Edmonds, 17 James Slipper, 18 Mark Chisholm, 19 Matt Hodgson, 20 Luke Burgess, 21 Berrick Barnes, 22 Adam Ashley-Cooper.
England:
15 Ben Foden, 14 Mark Cueto, 13 Mike Tindall, 12 Shontayne Hape, 11 Chris Ashton, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Nick Easter, 7 Lewis Moody (captain), 6 Tom Croft, 5 Tom Palmer, 4 Courtney Lawes, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Steve Thompson, 1 Tim Payne.
Replacements: 16 George Chuter, 17 David Wilson, 18 Simon Shaw, 19 James Haskell, 20 Danny Care, 21 Jonny Wilkinson, 22 Delon Armitage.
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
aussie to win
and an hour and a half and off to Witbank i go yippeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee some rugga atlast
gatvol vir sokker and die moffies wat heeltyd val soos slapkak
oh good morning all ya rugga muppets and puppets
@ sharky_forever:
AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
gm BP
i cant wait to get to witbank , the sherry (for the cold) 😆 will flow
and biltong
@ sharky_forever:
I AM GREEN WITH JEALOUSY!!
Enjoy!!!!!!!!
sharky @ 3
yep
i was reminded why i hate the roundball sport so much!!
anyway
go bafana?
sharky @ 2
lucky you!!
dissie aldag dat 2 spanne teen mekaar speel wat ek ewe veel haat nie
as ek my sin kon kry sou altwee verloor
EN
allie spelers sou met stretchers vannie veld af gedra word!! 😀
lol ashwee
daai rondebal moffies werk kwaai op my tiet spiere
hulle val neer sonder om geraak te word
klomp skelm etters
Yessss…Ingurland get a score on the board……
Jonno If we don’t get a win today, I will accept your resignation!
3 / 3
Now I am 22 comments behind 4man…..Has he been telling you guys his life story or something?
I was ahead of him last week!
Oh, you are awake!
Swimming Pool backwashed and Bubblewrap cover cleaned… and BonzaiGBS is busy cleaning the pool.
Braai area cleaned and braai washed out properly, grill cleaned like new…
Ready for Fathersday Braai tomorrow, ready for the rugby now and the rugby this afternoon!
Giteau slots a penalty.
Wallabies 6 / 3
Try Ben Youngs for England
Wish i could be in Witbank…..need some live Rugga…anyway will have to settle for the TV version today…
Poms 10 / 6
20@ Durban Bulle:
I’m not going to Witbank either and I’m barely 80km away… too many things to do.
sharky @ 12
lmao
Morning all,
sharky, I don’t like the play acting associated with soccer either, but surely there are other aspects of the game that you can appreciate and enjoy?
Tryyyyyyyyyyy Giteau!
Wonderfully worked try.
Ozzie 13 / 10
Penalty England from a scrum on halfway… Poms monstered the Ozzie scrum
Toby Flood misses…
Chris Ashton scores for Poms
tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Total 201 users including 0 member, 201 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,332,014 Page Impressions