Hurricanes (13) 44 / Reds (21) 21 (Final Score)
The Hurricanes hosted the Reds in Wellington, New Zealand at 09:35 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Hurricanes came from well behind to demolish the Reds in the Second Half and winning by 44 / 21, scoring 6 tries in the match and denying the Reds a single bonus point. Suddenly the Reds have jumped to No 3 on the Log, on 37 Log Points, 1 behind the Stormers.
Hurricanes: 2 Penalties & 4 Conversions Piri Weepu, 1 Try Cory Jane, 3 Tries Hosea Gear, 1 Try Tamati Ellison, 1 Try David Smith
Reds: 3 Conversions Quade Cooper, 1 Try Scott Higginbotham, 1 Try Rod Davies, 1 Try Will Chambers
Hurricanes: 15 Cory Jane, 14 Tamati Ellison, 13 Jason Kawau, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Rodney So’oialo, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Michael Paterson, 5 Bryn Evans, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Neemia Tialata, 2 Andrew Hore (captain), 1 Jacob Ellison.
Replacements: 16 Dane Coles, 17 John Schwalger, 18 Nick Crosswell, 19 Scott Waldrom, 20 Tyson Keats, 21 Willie Ripia, 22 David Smith.
Reds: 15 Peter Hynes, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Will Chambers, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia (captain), 8 Leroy Houston, 7 Andrew Shaw, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Van Humphries, 4 Radike Samo, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 Sean Hardman, 17 James Slipper, 18 Ezra Taylor, 19 Jake Schatz, 20 Lei Tomiki, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Brando Va’aulu.
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Keith Brown (New Zealand), Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
TMO: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Puma
Sharks for a win this weekend? What do you say?
Canes putting together a couple of phases on attack now…
This time the Canes concede a penalty on Reds 22 whilst on attack…
Pietman @ 57 g’day mate. Wet in Kimberley? Excellent, it’ll soften the rugby field from rock-hard to just hard!!!!! How are you Piet???????
Snoek, we can only live in hope hey… 😉
Kickable penalty right in front on halfway for Reds
Try Rod Davies
Reds 14 / 8
TRY Reds Davies goes over. They looking good now. Got their puff back 😆
Has Nonu said something foul on the field this morning yet? 😯
Try Rod Davies under the sticks
Reds 14 – 8
All good OldQua, thx, your side?
Went to Namibia last week, at the moment just lazing in the wife’s shop, miserable weather in the Cape, ‘pens en pootjies and red wine weather’……:-)
Eish come on Canes, must focus now…
61 – Snoek, keeping my fingers crossed. We may do it if John, Deysel and Alberts can play for 80min. Hoping. Just our centres worry me and Odwa.
Blouste, in Hope we trust!
64 – Howzit Old Griquas, Reds coming back nice here now. Thought at the start it was all Canes.
72 – Piet, How you boet? Hope well.
Try Reds, nou kom die wiele af vir die Canes 😯
Try Will Chambers…
Should not have been though, Chambers was in front of Cooper when Cooper kicked forward
Reds 21 / 8
Come on Canes , you must score before halftime…
Reds 21 – 8
Another try Reds. Just one more for the bonus. Jeepers did I get it wrong earlier. They are playing well. I do have Reds on bru for a win 😀
Puma, it’s been the backline the whole year that cost us. But we can do it, hope the Stormers see the game as a given, then we will surprise them.
Se hulle gbs… 😆
Genia and Cooper are 80% of this Reds team !!!
Puma. howzit?
What’s the weather going to do Stormers/Sharks game time?
Davies off, pulled hamstring it seams…
Rod Davies pulls a hammie…. fast but a sick-note….
Reds are on fire it seems. This is the time in the competition when the champion teams win.
Hurricanes needs to slow down the game a bit, playing right into Reds hands…
Total 38 users including 0 member, 38 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,184,900 Page Impressions