Cheetahs (26) 29 / Force (7) 14 (Final Score)
The Cheetahs hosted the Western Force in Bloemfontein at 17:05 SA Time. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA.
In a brilliant display of rugby the magnificent Cheetahs totally outplayed the Force. The Force, who had previously beaten both the Stormers and the Crusaders, had no answer to the power and accuracy of the vastly superior Cheetahs. Juan Smith and Sarel Pretorius were outstanding for the mighty Cheetahs.
Cheetahs: 3 Conversions & 1 Penalty & 1 Try Naas Olivier, 1 Try Sarel Pretorius, 12 Tries Bjorn Basson
Force: 2 Conversions James O’Connor, 1 Try Ryan Cross, 1 Try David Pocock
Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Bjorn Basson, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Corne Uys, 10 Naas Olivier, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Juan Smith (captain), 6 Hendro Scholtz, 5 Barend Pieterse, 4 Izak van der Westhuizen, 3 WP Nel, 2 Skipper Badenhorst, 1 Wian du Preez.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Waltie Vermeulen, 19 Davon Raubenheimer, 20 Marnus Hugo, 21 Danwel Demas, 22 Riaan Viljoen.
Force: 15 James O’Connor, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Ryan Cross, 11 Cameron Shepherd, 10 David Hill, 9 Justin Turner, 8 Richard Brown, 7 David Pocock, 6 Matt Hodgson, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Tom Hockings, 3 Tim Fairbrother, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Nick Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Ben Whittaker, 17 Matt Dunning, 18 Sam Wykes, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 Chris O’Young, 21 Sam Harris, 22 Mark Bartholomeusz.
Match Officials:
Assistant referees: Joey Salmans (South Africa), Marc van Zyl (South Africa)
Television match official: JC Fortuin (South Africa)
Turk, the commentry might be a little biased, but you will get the updates.
Fender you bliksem! I had to work last Sunday so missed your jamming session. When will you be playing at Teazers?
Bosman just misses another 52m penalty.
Sarel Pretorius!
This oke moved from Falcons/Griquas/States….next stop, Boks for WC 2011, mark my words.
Pietman, he is class. We are blessed with many good 9’s at the moment. Pity that we can’t find a few decent 10’s.
Bring on bias Loosey, have no problem with it as long as it’s in my favour of course 🙂
But bloody spvod keeps on breaking up, missed the second try. Happy to see Cheats playing with such fire. Juan is an YSTER, no doubt!!!
Turk
spvod.com is good.
Don’t mind the Chinese, just click on the English flag and any rugby ball and download the spvod player, takes about 30 secs and is very safe, try…
Chances of me playing at Teezers are about the same as the Lions playing the S14 final at the Cokeblik…
Shite!
Fender, I can get you “in” there. 😆
Try Cross, converted by O’Conner.
TRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY BASSON!
Loosie
Wasn’t Sarel Pretorius a famous Boer general against the Poms once?
Cheetahs leading….Verstayyyyyyyyyyttttttttttt
Did I pronounce that right Loosehead? 😉
What a take out of the air.
Maak die Cheetahs almal Bokke.
@peterman – thanks mate have spvod but today it keeps breaking up and has a delay of about 10 mins. And justin tv is blocking me Shyyyte. I need to get sorted out if i want to see sharky and puma’s team get taken to the woodshed!!!!
Can I just say to my Lions Mates….You have my deepest sympathy 🙁
Another shocker!!
Juan Smith, ons beste nr.7 in die land.
Bjorn Borg gonna score a Aussie Rules contract after that one!!
Pietman, Potgieter maybe? How about De La Rey, there is even a song about him.:lol:
43: Andries Pretorius, Wenkommando teen Dingaan se Zoeloes, Slag van Bloedrivier, 16 Desember 1838.
Turk
Ja, that happens sometimes with spvod when there are a few viewers, there is also a vanilla thingy you may try,will check quikly…
Blue Bird, perfect pronounciation. You can speak the accent without a trace of the language.
51, Andries Hendrick Potgieter?
lol @loosey. Jy kan a kat uit ‘n boom lieg, ou maat!
Daar kak die Force se skrum.
or for Blue Bird
The Forces scrum is under a little bit of pressure.
55 Turk, ek lieg nie. Die Vrystaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat is 21-7 voor.
Joubert is die ref, ek is verbaas dat die Ctahs voor is !
Lol loosey, your translation is word perfect.
@pietman thanks mate i know about vanilla too but no luck today 🙁
#53 Loosie, LOL thats the chirp of the weekend, hehe!!!!!
Total 181 users including 0 member, 181 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,328,044 Page Impressions