Bulls (9) 27 / Sharks (12) 19 (Final Score)
The Bulls hosted The Sharks at Loftus, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. For the Bulls it was mission accomplished as they won a tough encounter by 27 / 19. No bonus points were earned either way by the Teams.
Effectively the Sharks are now out of the Super 14 race and the Bulls have achieved a semi-final spot and are 2 games clear of the Crusaders, Reds, Brumbies and Waratahs on the Log.
Bulls: 5 Penalties & 1 Conversion Morne Steyn, 1 Try Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 1 Try Gerhard van den Heever
Sharks: 4 Penalties Andy Goode, 1 Conversion Ruan Pienaar, 1 Try Rory Kockott
Bulls: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 12. Wynand Olivier, 11. Francois Hougaard, 10. Morne Steyn, 9. Fourie du Preez, 8. Pierre Spies, 7. Dewald Potgieter, 6. Deon Stegmann, 5. Victor Matfield (c), 4. Bakkies Botha, 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Gary Botha, 1. Gurthro Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16. Bandise Maku, 17. Bees Roux, 18. Danie Rossouw, 19. Derick Kuun, 20. Heini Adams, 21. Stephan Dippenaar, 22. Pedrie Wannenburg.
Sharks: 15. Patrick Lambie, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Stefan Terblanche, 12. Riaan Swanepoel, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Andy Goode, 9. Ruan Pienaar, 8. Willem Alberts, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Jacques Botes, 5. Johann Muller, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. John Smit (c), 1. Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Wian Herbst, 18. Alistair Hargreaves, 19. Keegan Daniel, 20. Rory Kockott, 21. Andries Strauss, 22. Luzuko Vulindlu.
Match Officials:
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (SA)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (SA), Reuben Rossouw (SA)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (SA)
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Bullsssssssssssssssssss
Try Bulls. Was coming for awhile now.
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to the Freeeeeeeeeeeeeestater!
Bulls 19 / 12
Great try finished by Pot-Louie Jacquegieter.
Muller off, Hargreaves on.
daar lock my computer op , moes dalk lankal restart , nou speel hy beter
Fender, pissed again boet?
Pakistan 138/0 (14.6/20 ov)
Bangladesh
Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat
Advantage Bulls.
Think that is us done. See Alberts off for Daniel.
Loosehead, wotchoomean? I’m as sober as a lord…
Pale Toeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!
Earlier on in the season Matfield would have gone for the lineout.
Bulls 22 / 12
Kom Bullies speel mooi
Kankowski on.
still worried about his decision making
Barra Bing Ting Ting….. Bulls getting stronger and stronger as the game progresses….
Al wat jy sien is die Blou Masjien
nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Alberts and Deysel off, stupid stupid stupid, now we going to hand it to Bulls on a golden platter.
Fender, it is time to share a few bottles sav blanc again.
108, I am just happy that he is listening to me. 😆
TRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY Shadow.
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyy Timeeeeeeeee………. Shaddow!
Matfield has not being playing very well for a while now, Bekker to me is a lot better, hope he catches a wake up before the tri nations.
Eish Hurdles scores.
Shaddow you are getting luckier by the day, what does Gary Player say
Bulls 27 / 12
Try Bulls, well that is it. We gave our best but with no really good backline we were always going to be in trouble.
Bulls go on now and win this thing. Good luck.
My wife reckons that Morne isn’t really a Bull he’s got too sweet a face! Girls, you can’t take ’em anywhere…sigh
sharks played well for first 60 / 65 minutes, then ( shrug of the shoulders) cos i am at a loss for words to explain.
Total 194 users including 0 member, 194 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,326,405 Page Impressions