Bulls (9) 27 / Sharks (12) 19 (Final Score)
The Bulls hosted The Sharks at Loftus, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. For the Bulls it was mission accomplished as they won a tough encounter by 27 / 19. No bonus points were earned either way by the Teams.
Effectively the Sharks are now out of the Super 14 race and the Bulls have achieved a semi-final spot and are 2 games clear of the Crusaders, Reds, Brumbies and Waratahs on the Log.
Bulls: 5 Penalties & 1 Conversion Morne Steyn, 1 Try Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 1 Try Gerhard van den Heever
Sharks: 4 Penalties Andy Goode, 1 Conversion Ruan Pienaar, 1 Try Rory Kockott
Bulls: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 12. Wynand Olivier, 11. Francois Hougaard, 10. Morne Steyn, 9. Fourie du Preez, 8. Pierre Spies, 7. Dewald Potgieter, 6. Deon Stegmann, 5. Victor Matfield (c), 4. Bakkies Botha, 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Gary Botha, 1. Gurthro Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16. Bandise Maku, 17. Bees Roux, 18. Danie Rossouw, 19. Derick Kuun, 20. Heini Adams, 21. Stephan Dippenaar, 22. Pedrie Wannenburg.
Sharks: 15. Patrick Lambie, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Stefan Terblanche, 12. Riaan Swanepoel, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Andy Goode, 9. Ruan Pienaar, 8. Willem Alberts, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Jacques Botes, 5. Johann Muller, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. John Smit (c), 1. Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Wian Herbst, 18. Alistair Hargreaves, 19. Keegan Daniel, 20. Rory Kockott, 21. Andries Strauss, 22. Luzuko Vulindlu.
Match Officials:
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (SA)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (SA), Reuben Rossouw (SA)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (SA)
59@ Kitaartjie – By die Kinderkrans natuurlik…. hehehe
So far, very tough, tight and very close. Like normal Sharks/Bulls games.
58 – Fender have you got your Sharks jersey on for this game 😀
Puma i just dont know what you guys try and achieve, is it just a win , or what. Where is the risk go flat out for 4 tries.
Watch it boytjies
Lovely lovely game, nearly had a bald patch in Dewalts head as well lolololol
61 Gbs, as daai koster julle vang issie koeel deurie preekstoel. Ma seriously, issitie tyd virre upgrade van daai gestoeltes nie; ek bedoel selfs Wynie knor op daai huidiges…
Koffiekapitaaaaaaaaaal
It’s a very tight game, as we expected.
It is strange though that the Sharks are not going full-out for tries…
They must give each player one free for all moer you per game, that one would have been a legitimate reason to bliksem someone
Reen dit nog GBS
Bakkies is off, Danie on in his place
superBul lol like gldiators LOL
Puma, well you know being a coastal boytjie myself….. 😉
Not raining
Flip maar Wiese drool oor Lambie
64 – Super, think we just want to win. We wont get to a semi so no need for the 4 tries. Also too wet there.
SuperBull am sure they would love some tries, but they difficult to get so you just go for what you can get.
72 – Fender, Good you a Shark for today…haha.
Yes Yes Yes
Pale Toeeeeeeeeee!!
Flok, Morne misses a sitter….. grrrrrrrrr
superBul @ 74 really lol.
He catches a ball and the lyrics follow, anybody is good as long as it is not n BULL
Hey, wots with all these funny questions you 8ulls? The Sharks are trying to achieve what any team would ie to win the game. I take it that the Bulls would have the same objective…
fender @82 they worried 😎
kockett kocks up his kick
Frantic, headless chicken rugby.
It is time for J-LP to kick for poles
ok i am now starting to feel the nerves, wish i could enjoy drinking alone, but i drink for funnnnnnnnnnnnnn.
12 / 12
12 all with 20 to go.
chitchitchitchitchitchit
Total 213 users including 0 member, 213 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,328,204 Page Impressions